We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenton
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
67
20
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
20
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view roomcastlekeysinkkettlebreakcorridorbay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed for one night. Decor is a little tired but bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with pleasant service and for only £45 per night it was excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Recently stayed at the Kenton for a weekend with my 2 year old daughter. Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was really comfortable which is my usual complaint when staying away from home. I didn't sleep very well but this had nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with my 2 year old kicking me in the head all night! Our bathroom was separate from the bedroom but this wasn't a problem, and i particularly liked the view of the bay from the bath :o)
We didn't spend hardly any time in our room and was out seeing the sights all day so this hotel was brilliant value for us and i will be going back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

me and my husband stayed at the kenton for 1 night and found everything really good.
we booked an en suite double and it was great value for money. it was a bargain at £45 per night as some other b & bs in the same location wanted £60 plus a night. i'm really glad we chose this place. couldn't fault it. room was spacious and clean, duaine the manager even got us a sea view as requested ,after first being told none were available, so that was nice. we didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. parking space was fine, room for about 6 cars if parked well! overall we would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassieNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very friendly management,rooms are nice,tidy and relaxing.Very nice place to stay.Everything was perfect.!.Would recommend to friend and would go and stay there again it was my second visit to the hotel and will be going back there again in the future. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

having stayed here for a week it was ok but there was a musty smell as you walk through the front door and when we went up to our room that smelled of it as well.
we had breakfast once it was ok the lad who did it needs to lose his attitude and learn on how to talk and serve people.
dwain was nice and very helpful.
the place could do with a complete overall it needs decorating and new windows putting in.
its 10 min walk to town centre and there is even a bus stop near by for the people who are less able.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheap99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews