We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tony H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant holiday apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay the owners where very helpful and made us feel very welcome the apartment was spotless and very well appointed with lots of nice touches . We will look forward to return again at some time in the future

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of places of interest , close to the beach
Liked least: would have liked to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch3ll33_1...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from 2 nights stay here. The apartment is so spacious, spotlessly clean and very well decorated. The space is fantastic especially with 2 young boys.
Julie and Mike can not do enough for you. What ever you want they will get it. Julie was kind enough to get me.some flowers and cake for my sisters birthday whilst we was here. This was such a lovely touch.

The apartment is in a fantastic location with a bus top outside too if needed. we generally walked into the town center..Only took about 15 mins.

We only stayed for 2 nights and there was still more we could do. So we are planning on coming back next year for a longer stay.

Thank you both

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyChap...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little Gem ”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Julie and Mike are the perfect hosts with nothing being too much trouble. Accommodation is home from home - comfortable, stylish and well equipped. Highly recommended, will be back- Thank you xx

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky2909
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really good communication from owner. Easy to find, great location. The apartment is lovely, clean,spacious and decorated lovely. The owner is so helpful and really friendly,offering a brolly when it was raining. We told her we were going to the new water park so she passed us some 10% off vouchers. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurhamCus...
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

En route to our second stay here our 3yr old broke her leg. Whilst at the hospital my husband checked in with Julie & Mike with our 5yr old son. By the time I returned a few hours later they had bought a pushchair for us to use as we don't usually need one now. Can you really ask for more?! They are a fantastic couple who have exceeded our expectations and we cannot thank them enough for their generosity and genuine kindness and interest in our children. Needless to say we have just booked again, which will be our 3rd visit in 12 months! The apartment is ideal (and exactly as described in the recent reviews), and the extra space is very handy for rainy days when you have 2 young children! Fabulous location for Peasholm Park and the North Bay Area attractions, yet only a short drive or bus ride to the busier South Bay Area. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb25B
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the top floor apartment. We are a family with two young children the apartment had everything you need really is home from home, it's beautifully presented. Mike and Julie are really friendly and welcoming hosts. We will definitely be booking here again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.