We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“i would go back in a jiffy very nice and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
South facing Peddlers's Rest, High Street Snainton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
South facing
Peddlers's Rest, High Street Snainton
Hight Street Snainton
Cosy lounge with open fire and exposed beams
Open fire, prepared ready for you when you arrive
Galleried main bedroom
Spacious dining kitchen with modern appliances and exposed beams
Modern bathroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Off road parking with seating area and sun canopy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i would go back in a jiffy very nice and very clean,lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we went to scarborough,york,whitby,filey
up to where Heartbeat was filmed
Eden Camp
Wolds Way Lavender

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayres
Bradford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located in the small village of Snainton, in North Yorkshire, great position for getting around. We are a family of 4, 2 children 8 and 5. We all loved this cottage and had a perfect stay, parking takes a little getting use to, but by the end of our bank holiday stay, we had got use to it. Friendly neighbours also helped. Lots of games, DvD's quirky features, and a home from home. Yes on a main rd, but that does not detract from comfort and charm. Finally we left a few bits behind, owner contacted us promptly and returned within a few days of our stay. Big thank you for this. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you and see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynelean...
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a 3 day break over the new year. Cottage was perfect home from home. Very clean and tidy would recommend any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Great feedback. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice cottage 😊”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week, it was so nicely decorated and warm. Parking was tight to get down but not impossible It was close and within easy access to everything we needed. Very nice cottage would gladly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
That's great feedback, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cromerboy
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely traditional cottage but refurbished with every modern convenience you could want. Well equipped kitchen, central heating and an open fire, plenty of storage and wifi. Three of us stayed for a long weekend and found everything perfect. Off road parking was a bonus too. We spoke to the neighbours on both sides who were lovely and very helpful with local information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
We're a friendly lot up here! Wonderful feedback and thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
That's great, see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing