We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, excellent service!!”

Il Piatto Italian restaurant
Ranked #74 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We ate here before seeing a show at the local theatre and ordered from the pre-theatre menu. The food was superb and very unusual dishes. The waiter service was very friendly and attentive but not pushy. Apparently the menu changes regularly. We genuinely could not fault anything about this restaurant. Excellent all-round!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    132
    37
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty meal in romantic setting at a knock down price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I recently dined at Il Piatto's while in Scarborough on holiday. The food was of a very high quality and the wine was also of a good standard. The value for money was incredible – when we went there was a mid week special where you could buy two 3 course meals and a bottle of wine for £45. Staff were friendly and the service was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red_engine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Brilliant service, food and ambience.

We were actually allowed to rake our 2 pooches in with us, obviously we sat nearest the door do as not too upset any other customers. This restaurant absolutely fabulous in every way.

Whilst we were sat eating the had to turn away custom because they were so fully booked.

A return visit is imminent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TraceyEllis-Moat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a really super meal here
Fantastic value for money
Excellent food with generous portions
Staff very friendly and welcoming
Would recommend the pre-theatre menu
The desserts are really scrumptious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We ate here both nights of our short break in Scarborough. The pre theatre menu is great value. All food freshly cooked by the owner/chef.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samisung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Piatto Italian restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Il Piatto Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing