We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of The Toulson Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Toulson Court
Ranked #1 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have been staying at Toulson Court every year for 10 years for Scarborough cricket festival and throughout that time Jackie and Dean have maintained the highest standards. The rooms are impecably clean and comfortable, the warmth of the welcome is outstanding and the breakfasts memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for The Toulson Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed for a long weekend with my boyfriend and we loved it. The room was superb; very clean and spacious. I absolutely loved the decor - very boutique like in many ways. The breakfast was awesome and ample. We didn't need to eat again until afternoon!
Very friendly hosts who couldn't be more helpful. The location was great; close to town, beach and shops. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we have just returned (today!) from a lovely one night stay at toulson court and cannot recommend it enough. Lovely host, very very clean place and the bedroom we stayed in (room 4) was modern, light and very clean. The carpet felt brand new, as did the bedding/curtains/coat hangers etc. Pristine b & b. Compared to some horrors we have stayed in before. Lovely breakfast- all though our only fault was not enough beans :)
Oooh and the bed was a little hard for us.

We will be back again im sure, great price, fab stay!!

Room Tip: lovely clean rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_rich69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

my partner and i had a wonderful time at toulson court in august! the rooms were clean and nicely decorated, breakfasts were very tasty and well presented and the overall stay was excellent! we would definitely stay there again!! thankyou for an excellent stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevvo17031960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The customer service and welcome that we received during our trip was nothing short of first class. Jackie and Dean were an absoloute pleasure to meet and made us feel very welcome. The room was spotlesly clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Also a great location, not too far from shops, park and beach. We will be coming back here, as often as possible and with other family members, as it was a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask. Jackie and Dean were very helpful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCFortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stay here every year with friends and family when we come to Scarborough to watch the cricket. Always enjoy our time here in a warm friendly environment and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I had a great time. This was my first time staying at a B&B very impressed. Nice landlady could'nt do enough for us.
Thanks for a great time

12 out of 6 !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlloyd97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
915 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raincliffe Hotel
Raincliffe Hotel
#15 of 184 in Scarborough
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Toulson Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Toulson Court

Address: 100 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Toulson Court 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your ideal holiday, you'll find it here. At Toulson Court, we strive to provide the perfect base from which to enjoy it all! The entire guest house has been tastefully decorated and lovingly refurbished to the highest standards, with your comfort in mind. We pride ourselves on being able to provide you with all the comforts of home, with a warm and friendly atmosphere - a real home from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Toulson Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing