We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment with stunning views!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Stunning views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
philmc84
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with stunning views!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is very well presented, all rooms were very clean and well presented. The view from the living room is brilliant, you can look out at the sea whilst sat on the sofa!. The only negative about this apartment is parking or simple lack of it, however after a drive around the town it would appear that this is an issue not confined to the street outside the apartment but the whole of Scarborough. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the property. We're sorry the you had a problem with parking. We do advertise the apartment has on road parking, which doesn't guarantee a space. However the permits we provide are also valid in neighbouring streets. Although at peak holiday periods it may be difficult to park straight outside the property, we have always found a space available somewhere nearby even in the busiest month of August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than last Time!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our fourth visit to this lovely apartment and it did not disappoint. Since we were there last year the owners have replaced the cooker and hob and have fitted very classy Roman blinds to the windows overlooking South Bay.
Once again we had a relaxing time, walking and enjoying the views. We discovered a new (to us) Italian restaurant five minutes walk away - La Lanterna. We had an excellent meal there. It was not cheap - but we would recommend it to others for special occasion dining.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb views”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

On arrival key collection was very easy and use of parking disc and scratch card explained.
Apartment is on the first floor so not too many steps, the apartment itself is very clean and has everything you need for your stay and there are superb views of the harbour. Just a short walk up the road is st Mary's church and Scarborough castle.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Scarborough , the only one slight downside is finding a space to park on castle road can sometimes be a problem, and on occasions we had to park further away, but this may have been due to the fact we stayed over new year and the area was particularly busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the property.

We're sorry the you had a problem sometimes with finding a parking space. We do advertise the apartment has on road parking, which doesn't guarantee a space. However the permits we provide are also valid in neighbouring streets. Although at peak holiday periods it may be difficult to park straight outside the property, we have always found a space available somewhere nearby even in the busiest month of August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

had a great stay every thing provided lovely views .really warm and comfortable didnt need to worry about anything even booked for next year day after we left that says it all thanks alot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, lovely views, good location and great value”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, bright, well equipped and comfortable apartment. It's up near the castle so it has a great view over the south bay from the living room/kitchen and you can also see the sea of north bay from the bedrooms. A very handy location for walking down to either bay, the harbour and some nice local pubs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautiful apartment perfectly situated for exploring all that Scarborough has to offer. It has the added advantage of being a very short walk from Scarborough Castle and, for any Bronte buffs, the grave of Anne Bronte in the nearby church.
The apartment itself is lovely. You immediately feel as though you can make yourself at home in this cosy, tastefully decorated & immaculately clean (courtesy of the lovely Penny!) apartment. It is incredibly well equipped - the owners have clearly tried to anticipate anything that you might need during your stay which we found very helpful. Both the bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds & plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.
Last (but by no means least) - the view!!! The view from the kitchen & living area overlooking the sea is stunning! You never get bored of looking at it. I really liked being able to sit with a cup of tea, relaxing and looking at the view for as long as i wanted.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. We had such a wonderful stay that we are hoping to book again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda1232...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

excellent value for money.
ideal central location for north bay/south bay/peasholm park/scarborough town centre/harbour and scarborough castle.
lovely apartment, clean & tidy, lovely decor, lovely views overlooking south bay.
excellent parking.
clare the owner was very helpful & friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing