We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Takeaway Service”
Review of Eastern Paradise

Eastern Paradise
Ranked #83 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
wickersley wonderer
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway Service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Used this takeaway every time we've stayed in Scarborough. Great menu choice. Food always excellent + plentiful. Friendly helpful staff

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepsicola_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    56
    20
    11
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never a let down!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Go here quite a lot as it's mine and my boyfriends fave Indian and we love it! The service is excellent and they always happy and smiling! Because we go a lot the staff know us, and there super friendly to us, the food is great I would say this is the Indian to go to in Scarborough! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always consistantly excellent”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We are eaten at this restaurant for many years.....the food is excellent,and the staff are second to none in their care and attention. It is owned by a family of three brothers who give personal attention to all customers.Often complimentary drinks are given after the meal,and they do not increase their prices at Christmas,Easter or Valentines Day..The prices are the same no matter what day of the year it is......The atmosphere is very happy and and its a joy to eat at Eastern Paradise in Scarborough

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dial a meal”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Got a dial a meal , asked for half tandoori got 2 drum sticks , the sauces had fallen over in the delivery so didnt get them , the curry i ordered so bland , , it has gone down hill

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bad experience.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Food was good if a little greasy. No salad with starters. Service was poor as 3 times we had to remind the waiter for drinks as we were waiting over 5 minutes and the restaurant was almost empty. We hadn't even finished our popadoms and our starter was served.
The main course was nice apart from the chicken piece was impossible to chew. It was tough and weird texture. Most of it got stuck in my teeth.

Starters was about £4 each, main courses were about £8. Sides were about £3-4. Large glass of wine was £6.15. Lager was £3.50.


So in total our bill came to £45+ for 2. We only had 3 drinks. I was shocked and told them we won't be returning. This is a genuine review. I prefer fish and chips which is 30 cheaper.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonTinaHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Paradise also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Eastern Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing