We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken korma”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eastern Paradise

Eastern Paradise
Ranked #77 of 352 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken korma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice food nice staff very clean place would tell my friends about them will go again had a very nice chicken korma

Helpful?
2 Thank darren z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    56
    20
    11
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to scarborough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

It really was worth the trip to scarborough to find this little gem of a Indian hiding away in the back streets of scarborough, great tasty food friendly staff, and good value for money, looking forward to going back in the future :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

At first you think you've walked in the wrong door, as there are couches and a bar, but when you step into the dining room at the side/back, you are in the right place. Very friendly staff. Amazing traditional dishes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bhuna in Scarbados!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I came here a couple of years ago for a date and would definitely come again. The atmosphere was really chilled out. Relaxing music in the background. There were a number of waiters who were very attentive, and the tables were spaced out enough that you didn't have to worry too much about being overheard. We both ordered a Lamb Bhuna, which came out in metal dishes with something underneath to keep it warm while you ate. I had to give it 10/10 for food (which I rarely give), the meat was succulent and not too overpowering spicy wise. It was really reasonably priced and I was expecting to pay more. Can't praise it enough!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
281 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL AND VERY GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Another superb meal at our favourite Indian restaurant. Cannot praise this restaurant enough as it is by far the best Indian restaurant in Scarborough. The service as always is far better than other Indian restaurants as the waiting staff are so helpful in the choice of meals, they look after you during your meal and they are so friendly throughout the evening. In the few times we have been here we have had a number of different meals and each one we have had has always been superb.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Paradise also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Eastern Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing