We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy meals”
Review of Foxhound Inn

Foxhound Inn
Ranked #54 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy meals”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Visited this Inn today, we're heading towards the Dennison the owners other pub , but stopped in Flixton instead, and it was well worth the visit.
Our meals were huge, they were hot, tasty and full of variety. Friendly staff, excellent service.
Will be returning.
Value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janwoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    122
    43
    19
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never been so ill......”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Went here for Sunday lunch ordered steak and ale pie my friend had roast lamb. Initially my food seemed ok but......... On a previous mid week visit i had returned my meal as the meat could have held a door open it was so tough and the veg didn't taste right. Always one to give somewhere a second chance we returned. What a massive mistake within 12 hours i had stomach cramps which without being too graphic turned into full blown D&V which lasted 3 days. Whilst i only suggest this was down to the food i was unable to visit my GP as i was so ill i hadn't eaten anything else that day or in the hours after. As i have medical knowledge i know where i lay the blame! Avoid at all costs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Yorkquestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up yours sod off meal !”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Awesome meal I never leave food on my plate but I did today monster Sunday roast and a nice pint too friendly and a great atmosphere Lush !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunmanby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“We come back again and again”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Absolutely can not fault a thing, great food, great portions, helpful staff, you will not be disappointed. Don't bother with a starter!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big appetite”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a family meal here 19 of us and every one was happy but the meals are big I had a small meat roast and could not ear it all but it was very good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank popa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxhound Inn also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Staxton, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Foxhound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing