We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Bar

Harbour Bar
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Ice cream quality is a little low but the option sizes are huge for the money.

Very attentive staff and from what I saw, very popular too.

I would visit again

Helpful?
Thank OutKa5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    157
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Novelty value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had sundaes here and they were great value for money, although they were very busy and the service was average (lots of tables needing clearing). Would definitely go back again though as adds to the seaside experience!! (They need a card machine though - doesn't say 'cash only' anywhere and we nearly ended up in a sticky situation!).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good food ,breakfast , lunch time menus great choice,
Food is cooked fresh and tastes great,
Nice to to sit in there and take in view

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nipped here as we were in Scarborough for the day, always fancied trying the award winning ice cream place but never got round to it. Gotta say not dissapointed in the slightest. Loads of choices & all reasonably priced, fancying the massive cone next time. Partner said the lemon sorbet was amazing. The four adults & three kids we had in our group all loved it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent sundaes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We always make a point of going here for an ice cream sundae when we go to Scarborough.

They are amazing and are priced at around £5.75 depending on which one you have.

I've never tried anything else here but some of the toasted sandwiches and milkshakes I've seen other people order look delicious.

The place has a nice atmosphere - like an American diner. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ash82ash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Bar also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Harbour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing