We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Room, Great breakfast, Great staff & Amazing views”
Review of Selomar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Selomar Hotel
Ranked #26 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, Great Room, Great breakfast, Great staff & Amazing views”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Had a great couple of nights here with my wife and mother. A really friendly place will be returning, many thanks for a great B&B

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbone1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    43
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
157
179
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

we had another great stay. the hotel is very clean. the breakfast is top draw.the owners and staff are very friendly.we had a great veiw of the seafront. if you want a great hotel to stay then selomar hotel is the place to stay.it will be your lose if you dont. i would like to thank irene.ken.selina.paul. and the staff. they make your stay so great . we will be back again for certain

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbaxter1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

A fantastic family run hotel that welcomes children with a smile. Nothing too much trouble and the food was lovely.
Will definitley making a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tstanton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

brilliant place to stay and return to ,, excellent rooms , excellent bar , excellent service all round and ken and irene make you so welcome ,but ken's jokes are crap ?????? lovely breakfast each morning . will definetly return here ,oh and the views are magnificent,, cheers arthur and megan .manchester

Room Tip: room 3 and 4 perfect views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchestermozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Great location and a good weekend break for the family. Irene, Ken and their staff were very friendly. Great access to the North Bay and town. Children loved their break and the bunk beds. Would recommend for a value weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLC_2008_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

the selomar is a great place to stay,it is very clean and the breakfast are to die for,ken and irene are very welcoming and make you feel at home and the rooms are decorated to a very high standed,would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon45whitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Ken and Irene provide a lovely little B&B right on the clifftop with views of the bay that are great in good weather. The atmosphere is friendly and warm, and the bar downstairs is quite a nice touch. Wi-Fi was poor though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyV073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireneyorkshire, Owner at Selomar Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Hi, im glade to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Selomar. Sorry about the poor WI FI connection we have had a few teething problems, we have now had a new booster installed which has strengthened the signal. Thank you for letting us no about it so that we were able to rectify the problem. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#13 of 183 in Scarborough
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derwent House Hotel
Derwent House Hotel
#43 of 183 in Scarborough
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#27 of 183 in Scarborough
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greno Guesthouse
Greno Guesthouse
#40 of 183 in Scarborough
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selomar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selomar Hotel

Property: Selomar Hotel
Address: 23 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Selomar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Selomar has been awarded 4 Star accommodation by the English Tourism Council and has received the prestigious Guild of Master Caterer's Award being one of only two hotels in Scarborough to receive this honour. Our hotel is situated in Scarborough's picturesque North Bay and commands some excellent sea views and is just a stones throw away from the historic Scarborough Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Selomar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing