We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glynis and andrew lake district”
Review of Selomar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Selomar Hotel
Ranked #26 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“glynis and andrew lake district”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

lovely clean friendly hotel food was great sea views lovely bedroom comfy and clean thoroughly enjoyed our stay would recommend as we were made very welcome by owners and their friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    43
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
157
179
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and i stayed here from 30th march for 2 nights , on arrival we were greeted by Irene the owner who made us feel at home as soon as we walked in .We found the hotel to be spotless throughout , our room was on the 1st floor overlooking the north bay and again was delighted with the room . Breakfast was lovley and plenty to choose from , and the staff were very friendly and helpful , . We will definatley be booking up again for this year , a lovley friendly hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

stayed here 4 nights in summer , food brill , ken & irene the owners lovely , exceptionally clean all through, .would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my cousin in September and we were very happy with the Hotel. The veiws are stunning, the breakfast couldn't be better and the place was very clean. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again! Jo

Room Tip: Book early and request a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoNorfolkengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I went to Seloma Hotel on the 26 of october and the room that i stay was really clean through out and the bed is nice and comfortable, i met Ken and Irene and they were very pleasent and friendly people and they joke around with in there spare time which i find is really good compared to others, also the food is great there and would diffinately be going back to the hotel when i go back to scarborough.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyver238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we stopped at the selomar for 2 nights on the 24th and 25 of october, we are 6 six ladies who work in a hospital cleaning and doing the catering so as you can imagine we have standards in both departments, well we can honestly say there was no problems at all, it was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent,really friendly staff, and ken and irene are first class hoteliers,really friendly and very welcoming, we would certainly use the hotel again as soon as scarborough gets some good enterainment, as we had been to bridlington to enjoy a fantastic show by john barrowman

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at Selomar with our two children, and it was a very pleasant experience. Although we didn´t get a sea view room, the views of Scarborough town and partly the South Bay are wonderful as well.
The rooms are very clean, as are the common spaces. The family room has a bunk bed and a double bed, and it did feel a bit crowded at times. Their breakfasts are simply superb - we were always leaving completely full. Our thanks go to the morning staff - the girls couldn´t be more pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side get magnificent morning views of Scarborough and the South Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rezuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#13 of 183 in Scarborough
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derwent House Hotel
Derwent House Hotel
#43 of 183 in Scarborough
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#27 of 183 in Scarborough
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greno Guesthouse
Greno Guesthouse
#40 of 183 in Scarborough
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selomar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selomar Hotel

Property: Selomar Hotel
Address: 23 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Selomar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Selomar has been awarded 4 Star accommodation by the English Tourism Council and has received the prestigious Guild of Master Caterer's Award being one of only two hotels in Scarborough to receive this honour. Our hotel is situated in Scarborough's picturesque North Bay and commands some excellent sea views and is just a stones throw away from the historic Scarborough Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Selomar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing