We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and helpful.”
Review of Selomar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Selomar Hotel
Ranked #29 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we stayed 3 nights at the selomar from good friday. 2 adults, 2 children aged 8 and 3. clean, comfortable and the owners and staff couldnt do enough to help and gave good info re child friendly places to eat in scarborough. very quick service at breakfast and the museli was home made. would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbcarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    42
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
159
182
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south lakeland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Was a birthday treat, we stayed for 2nights.It was our first stay in Scarborough,the Selomar Hotel was an excellant choice Ken an Irene and their staff were very helpful and friendly,nothing was to much trouble.Excellant breakfasts, the rooms were bright an cheerful very clean and great bathrooms, we had a nice view of the North bay and could watch the surfers anytime of the day.

Room Tip: book room 7 for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed from 3rd to 6th April. As soon as you walked in the door it was obvious how spotless the place was & very welcoming, as were Irene & ken & their staff. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice. Stayed in room 11 on top floor with great views of the NorthBay. This room has recently been refurbished & exceeded our expectations. Close to town centre & to both bays. Very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely warm welcome by Irene and Ken. Great sea views from our very tastefully decorated
and comfy bedroom. Exceptionally clean throughout, breakfast was excellent and would recommend to anyone. We will certainly be booking again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

lovely clean friendly hotel food was great sea views lovely bedroom comfy and clean thoroughly enjoyed our stay would recommend as we were made very welcome by owners and their friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and i stayed here from 30th march for 2 nights , on arrival we were greeted by Irene the owner who made us feel at home as soon as we walked in .We found the hotel to be spotless throughout , our room was on the 1st floor overlooking the north bay and again was delighted with the room . Breakfast was lovley and plenty to choose from , and the staff were very friendly and helpful , . We will definatley be booking up again for this year , a lovley friendly hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

stayed here 4 nights in summer , food brill , ken & irene the owners lovely , exceptionally clean all through, .would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Rockside Hotel
Rockside Hotel
#13 of 182 in Scarborough
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#12 of 182 in Scarborough
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miricia
Miricia
#37 of 182 in Scarborough
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#19 of 182 in Scarborough
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derwent House Hotel
Derwent House Hotel
#42 of 182 in Scarborough
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Raincliffe Hotel
Raincliffe Hotel
#14 of 182 in Scarborough
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selomar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selomar Hotel

Property: Selomar Hotel
Address: 23 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Selomar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Selomar has been awarded 4 Star accommodation by the English Tourism Council and has received the prestigious Guild of Master Caterer's Award being one of only two hotels in Scarborough to receive this honour. Our hotel is situated in Scarborough's picturesque North Bay and commands some excellent sea views and is just a stones throw away from the historic Scarborough Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Selomar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing