We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay ,we wil be back again next year”
Review of Lonsdale Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lonsdale Villa
Ranked #53 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

very friendly,clean,great location,wonderful breakfast,jackie and grant are very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: book early for best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivejenflit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We only stayed for two nights, and weren't able not take advantage of the Bar Room, which was very welcoming and served a wide range of reasonably priced drinks.
As we didn't book early enough, the only room available was a "small double" which we were apprehensive about. However, we needn't have been, as the room was larger than we expected, with an ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities, and the room was decorated to an excellent standard. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this Guest House to all our friends. We will definitely come back! PS If you want to eat out in this area, there are some very good restaurants, but remember to book a table first as they are very popular.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It's difficult to add anything new to the reviews already submitted - except to say that we agree wholeheartedly with all of them. What Grant and Jackie provide is really excellent - the rooms so bright and clean, the breakfasts first-class, the friendly help so willingly given. The fact that so many guests return again and again speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenpacitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

A really good find in Scarborough. Excellent rooms, spotlessly clean and fresh, with very good well-cooked breakfast. Brilliant location - quiet but a lovely walk along South Cliff into the main part of town. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Unrestricted parking outside. Comfy guest lounge .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Have just returned from my 5th visit to this hotel and had a wonderful short break as usual. The location of the hotel is perfect- close to the city centre, in a quiet area not far from the cliffs overlooking south bay.
All the rooms are very modern and exceptionally clean and decorated to a high standard. The hosts, Jackie and Grant, are very relaxed and friendly, and the breakfast is superb.
Many thanks Jackie and Grant, a wonderful, relaxing stay as usual.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniecLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stay at the Lonsdale every year and would not go any where else in Scarborough. Jackie and Grant are always very friendly and helpful and as usual we received great service. The rooms are immaculate, very clean and well decorated with modern furniture and smell wonderful and fresh as do the towels!! Quiet location and only short walk to town where we have a meal and bottle of wine! I have recommended to all my family and friends will be back next year without fail. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmeljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The hotel was a lovely place to stay, The hosts were friendly and helpful with suggesting nice places to eat. The room was spacious with a nice bath and shower. Full english breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. Would stay here again when visiting scarborough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horseheadSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 26 in Scarborough
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#58 of 183 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#12 of 183 in Scarborough
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#34 of 183 in Scarborough
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cordelia
The Cordelia
#20 of 183 in Scarborough
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Villa

Address: Lonsdale Road, Scarborough YO11 2QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lonsdale Villa is situated in the picturesque South Cliff area of Scarborough. We are ideally situated for The Spa Conference and Entertainment Complex, golf, Olivers Mount, Stephen Joseph Theatre, Italian Gardens and University. Scarborough town centre, the Harbour, University and other attractions are within easy walking distance. We are two minutes walk to The Esplanade. The local bus passes the Guest House and we are only 5 minutes walk to Filey Road bus stops which serve places further afield. Unrestricted street parking in a disc free zone. We have 10 en-suite rooms including 3 singles and a ground floor double. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing