We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant wait to return”
Review of Lonsdale Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lonsdale Villa
Ranked #60 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“cant wait to return”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent 2 wonderful nights in the lonsdale villas. Very welcoming, extremely clean, wonderful breakfast and hosts couldn't do more to help. Added to our memories of a wonderful weekend.we can't wait to visit Scarborough again, and definetly will be staying in lonsdale villas again. Our daughter who is 5 was welcomed also and loved the villas too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We enjoyed an excellent two night stay at Lonsdale Villa. Bedroom spotless, comfortable and
well furnished. Jackie and Grant great and attentive hosts. Lovely breakfast with good choice of fruits etc. if you don't like a full English.

We had a very good meal at "Tuscany Too " and an entertaining evening in the Spa Theatre. Well worth a visit to both.

Jean and Jim

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandjkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

What a great find this was . Lovely welcome on the door step from Jackie. The room was spotless and very comfortable .The breakfast was first class and presented lovely on the plate ( thank you Grant) We parked the car outside the Lonsdale and did not us it again everything is in easy walking distance . We even walked up to Olivers Mount .We hope to go back again very soon .Thank you Grant and Jackie.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDAANDJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Lonsdale is an excellent guesthouse situated on south cliff.
Grant and Jackie have to be complimented on the outstanding cleanliness
and comfort they provide.
It speaks for itself we have been going to the Lonsdale for 7 years
one wouln't do that if it wasn't good
BriMar

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

On a trip to scarborough last week i spent two nights at lonsdale villa.It was a great find with very friendly owners who made you very welcome.The room was very clean and welcoming and the breakfast first class.Will certainly visit again and can reccomendit is in a good position and parking easy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flitwick,bedford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Jackie and Grant allways make you very welcome when you arrive at the lonsdale.The bedrooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean.The lonsdale is well situated in Scarborough for the spa,south bay beach plus the town centre is just ashort drive or a reasonable walk from here.There are many places to eat within easy reach and places to suit all tastes.A short walk from the lonsdale thereare lovely quiet gardens and a putting green with stunning views along the coast,over the town and out to sea.The breakfast was superb as normal.We have been cming here for a number of years and we have booked again for august.You will not be dissapointed if you stay at the lonsdale.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and whichever room you choose will be exellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivejenflit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Definitely recommend Lonsdale for short or long break in Scarborough. Lovely quiet location and only couple minutes to seafront and short walk into centre. I have stayed here a few times and gets better each time, dining room refurbished and bedroom spotless as always! Thankyou Jackie and Grant, as always the perfect hosts, see you again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmeljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay New Southlands Hotel
Bay New Southlands Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivelyn Hotel
Rivelyn Hotel
#21 of 28 in Scarborough
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountview
The Mountview
#62 of 183 in Scarborough
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#18 of 183 in Scarborough
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#52 of 183 in Scarborough
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cordelia
The Cordelia
#23 of 183 in Scarborough
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Villa

Property: Lonsdale Villa
Address: Lonsdale Road, Scarborough YO11 2QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Hotel Class:4 star — Lonsdale Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lonsdale Villa is situated in the picturesque South Cliff area of Scarborough. We are ideally situated for The Spa Conference and Entertainment Complex, golf, Olivers Mount, Stephen Joseph Theatre, Italian Gardens and University. Scarborough town centre, the Harbour, University and other attractions are within easy walking distance. We are two minutes walk to The Esplanade. The local bus passes the Guest House and we are only 5 minutes walk to Filey Road bus stops which serve places further afield. Unrestricted street parking in a disc free zone. We have 10 en-suite rooms including 3 singles and a ground floor double. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing