We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, spotless and modern accommodation”
Review of Lonsdale Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lonsdale Villa
Ranked #58 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Have just returned from my 5th visit to this hotel and had a wonderful short break as usual. The location of the hotel is perfect- close to the city centre, in a quiet area not far from the cliffs overlooking south bay.
All the rooms are very modern and exceptionally clean and decorated to a high standard. The hosts, Jackie and Grant, are very relaxed and friendly, and the breakfast is superb.
Many thanks Jackie and Grant, a wonderful, relaxing stay as usual.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniecLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stay at the Lonsdale every year and would not go any where else in Scarborough. Jackie and Grant are always very friendly and helpful and as usual we received great service. The rooms are immaculate, very clean and well decorated with modern furniture and smell wonderful and fresh as do the towels!! Quiet location and only short walk to town where we have a meal and bottle of wine! I have recommended to all my family and friends will be back next year without fail. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmeljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The hotel was a lovely place to stay, The hosts were friendly and helpful with suggesting nice places to eat. The room was spacious with a nice bath and shower. Full english breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. Would stay here again when visiting scarborough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horseheadSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

a lovely place to stay, jackie and grant made us very welcome. the breakfasts were good, plenty of food. the rooms were nice and comfortable and very spacious. the bar was cosy and jackie and grant were lovely hosts. we will be going back again . would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted a holiday in scarborough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assistant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

This is a quiet and pleasant small hotel close to the south cliff promenade.
It is personally run and maintained by the owners who apply the highest standards of service and cleanliness.
We were warmly welcomed and very pleased with our modern en suite accommodation which had more than enough drawers and wardrobes for even the longest stay!
Breakfast was excellent, with our request for special diet willingly met.
This is a hotel with a warm, homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Bay New Southlands Hotel
Bay New Southlands Hotel
#8 of 26 in Scarborough
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountview
The Mountview
#64 of 184 in Scarborough
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#29 of 184 in Scarborough
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 184 in Scarborough
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#60 of 184 in Scarborough
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Villa

Address: Lonsdale Road, Scarborough YO11 2QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Hotel Class:4 star — Lonsdale Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lonsdale Villa is situated in the picturesque South Cliff area of Scarborough. We are ideally situated for The Spa Conference and Entertainment Complex, golf, Olivers Mount, Stephen Joseph Theatre, Italian Gardens and University. Scarborough town centre, the Harbour, University and other attractions are within easy walking distance. We are two minutes walk to The Esplanade. The local bus passes the Guest House and we are only 5 minutes walk to Filey Road bus stops which serve places further afield. Unrestricted street parking in a disc free zone. We have 10 en-suite rooms including 3 singles and a ground floor double. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing