We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Belfry

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Six Seater dining table (additional chairs available)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Six Seater dining table (additional chairs available)
Oak furniture throughout
Newly fitted quaility kitchen
Oven, microwave, washing machine
Hall
Front Bedroom
Quality fabrics & furnishings
Rear bedroom overlooking outdoor garden area
Rear bedroom
Scarborough Sea Front a short walk from The Belfry
Cliff top walks
Scarborough Castle
North Bay Chalets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bpules2n
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice clean and friendly home away from home. Would stay again 10/10. Other family members jealous of our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are really glad you like the Belfry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, UK
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Helen for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the Belfry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRS PAULA...
1 review
“The perfect idyll”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we stepped through the door the perfection of this apartment was apparent and at the end of our stay we were even reluctant to leave! Every detail had been thought of and the owners Paula and Mark were very helpful throughout. We will definitely be back. Thank you once again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your holiday & accommodation. Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is stunning,beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean,everything you need is there.It's so peacefull and quiet as soon as you arrive you feel so relaxed.We were in Scarborough for 4 days for a friend's wedding and this was the perfect place to stay.Only contacted Paula and Mark by email and phone but they were both very friendly and helpful and even managed to get us in a bit earlier so that was a lovely bonus.Wanted to rebook for August but sadly it was fully booked,but will definitely return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy you had a great stay in Scarborough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful home, spotless and more than fully equipped. Location is perfect for both the town and south bay and is in a quiet road.
Could not recommend this enough as a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic - Great Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent the Easter weekend at this property, it is perfect in every way. Great location. Apartment has everything you could want. Really loved Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide a review - we are really glad you enjoyed your time in Scarborough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessLou
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Any problems very quickly resolved”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Due to a problem with the Trip Advisor site the Belfy was shown in a different location from where it is. Our hosts were brilliant at organising the alternative parking we required as a result of this error. They also called in to show us how to operate the DVD and TV. We couldn't have asked for a better service in this beautiful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. The location is showing correctly now for our future guests so thank you for bringing this to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing