We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't let first impressions put you off”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Romany Grace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from the front
The Italian Gardens just at the end of the road
Enjoy a glass and relax
We are located just behind the set of ITV's 'The Royal'
View from the end of the road
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Shower room
The South cliff Clock Tower
The view from above the Spa, a 5 minute walk away.
Shower
Surfs up on South Bay
Outside
Good old fashioned fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme C
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't let first impressions put you off”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A good little base in a lovely area, yes the sticking entrance door T's you off, the shower could do with a deep clean and some of the decor could do with a refresh, but over all the flat is warm, dry, clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a lovely area, perfect for walks and exploring Scarborough, we had a great week.
Sat Nav will take you to the wrong part of Belvedere place, it approx 200yds from Holbeck road at the Southern end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the upstairs flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Graeme thank you for you review. I was not aware that the door was sticking again. I had trimmed it in the spring but it must have swelled with the rain. I will have to take a shade more off. With regard to the decor etc we will also do our best to improve matters. During the summer season it is hard for us to get painting done due to volume of guests but as we move towards October we will be going in to tidy the place up when it is empty and make any repairs needed...regards James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAVERSHAM
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john c
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The flat was perfect for us. The welcoming bottle of wine was a nice touch. The location is brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean and comfortable accommodation with everything you could possibly need, very well equipped.
Excellent location down a quiet road on the south cliffs - less than 5 minutes walk to get to the cliff top and gardens and then on to walks along Cleveland Way and also down into Scarborough.
Would definitely re-book myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Weekend Away”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is great for a weekend away and is very comfortable. The booking process was very good from start to finish. We arrived early which was not a problem as the property was ready. We had family also staying in Scarborough who came to visit us and we all enjoyed the best Fish n Chips.... We would book this apartment again if we visited Scarborough as we felt it was very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bed was very comfortable
Liked least: The upstairs apartment - you could here every foot step
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A nice little place to stay for a short break, warm and comfortable. The only thing that let it down was the shower, no place in this day and age for such a build up of MOULD! Also the hair dryer was missing and a fire extinguisher from the kitchen. There is also a lack of hanging space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Wi-Fi heating TV
Liked least: No hanging space, MOULD in the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Had you contacted me during your stay I would have had the cleaners return and clean the shower area for you. This is certainly something I will take up with them as you can see from previous reviews the property is usually spotless. Whilst there is not an extinguisher in the kitchen there is a fire blanket in line with current regulations, the property also has heat and smoke detectors. I appreciate the property could benefit from greater hanging space but as you have agreed we do offer excellent value for money in both terms of location and other amenities. I will look into why there was no hair dryer available and hope these matters did not overly impair your stay. If you ever stay in one of our properties again please contact me immediately as requested in the guest information pack so I can deal with any problems during the course of your visit. Kind regards James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annonymou...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place, has everything you need for a short break, would stay here again.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Romany Grace, perfect little place stay to stay. It has everything you need, the only one thing that was missing was an Iron, it did say they provided one, but there was just an empty box under the sink, so i dont know if its been repaired or something, but apart from that, and no cabinet in the bathroom for toiletries, it was a perfect little place, we would recommend to a friend Thankyou James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The independence of being able to come and go at your own suited times, and the free parking outside.
Liked least: That someone was above you, because you could here each others tiniest movement, so was'nt has private as we thought, but apart from that excellent little place, if someone is looking for piece and quiet, it might not be ideal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Dear Moira
Thank you for your review. I have no idea where the iron has gone! If you had mentioned it during your stay I could have provided one. However I will take one round immediately for our current guests. Unfortunately we cannot mount a cabinet in Romany grace as the stop cock is located behind the mirror but most guests use the triple depth window sill. I am glad that this did not inconvenience your stay and hope to see you again.
Best wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing