We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't let first impressions put you off”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Romany Grace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
View from the front
The Italian Gardens just at the end of the road
Enjoy a glass and relax
We are located just behind the set of ITV's 'The Royal'
View from the end of the road
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Shower room
The South cliff Clock Tower
The view from above the Spa, a 5 minute walk away.
Shower
Surfs up on South Bay
Outside
Good old fashioned fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrparnold
Wigtown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small and poorly fitted out”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Its OKish but very small, a mish mash of odds and sods parts used to put together a basic offering. Very small double bed in a small room, and a TV almost at ceiling height in the lounge diner kitchen, and using the toilet requires gymnastic skills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: TV was OK despite height, good mattress even though too small
Liked least: Wonky chairs, sticking front door, lack of towels, poor kitchen kit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. I am unsure of what you mean by a mish mash. Perhaps free WiFi and fitted kitchen with leather sofas for £40 per night? As for gymnastics I am unsure how you use a toilet but most of our guests just stand or sit in the conventional fashion. The height of the tv is clearly shown in at least 2 photographs you could view prior to booking so I am also unsure what the problem is with this? However had you informed me of this being a problem during your stay I would have been happy to move it for you or install crash mats in the bathroom to aid in your gymnastic sessions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
I am sorry that you did not have a perfect stay. Had you made me aware of these problems during your stay I would have had them corrected. I have recently planed the door but it must have swelled again. Fortunately we have had a busy season but I will take stock of your comments and correct them. Kind regards for complimenting our location. I am sorry if you experienced noise from other guests however this is a draw back or renting a lower floor apartment however we reflect this in our pricing which for a flat with modern facilities and free WiFi we believe to be very reasonable. Best regards James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graeme C
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't let first impressions put you off”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A good little base in a lovely area, yes the sticking entrance door T's you off, the shower could do with a deep clean and some of the decor could do with a refresh, but over all the flat is warm, dry, clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a lovely area, perfect for walks and exploring Scarborough, we had a great week.
Sat Nav will take you to the wrong part of Belvedere place, it approx 200yds from Holbeck road at the Southern end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the upstairs flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Graeme thank you for you review. I was not aware that the door was sticking again. I had trimmed it in the spring but it must have swelled with the rain. I will have to take a shade more off. With regard to the decor etc we will also do our best to improve matters. During the summer season it is hard for us to get painting done due to volume of guests but as we move towards October we will be going in to tidy the place up when it is empty and make any repairs needed...regards James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAVERSHAM
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john c
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The flat was perfect for us. The welcoming bottle of wine was a nice touch. The location is brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith F
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean and comfortable accommodation with everything you could possibly need, very well equipped.
Excellent location down a quiet road on the south cliffs - less than 5 minutes walk to get to the cliff top and gardens and then on to walks along Cleveland Way and also down into Scarborough.
Would definitely re-book myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Weekend Away”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is great for a weekend away and is very comfortable. The booking process was very good from start to finish. We arrived early which was not a problem as the property was ready. We had family also staying in Scarborough who came to visit us and we all enjoyed the best Fish n Chips.... We would book this apartment again if we visited Scarborough as we felt it was very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bed was very comfortable
Liked least: The upstairs apartment - you could here every foot step
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing