We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Entry Hall, Stair LED lights for overnight illumination
A sketch from the talented artist Mick who stayed at the house in 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeganRni
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super week in this lovely spacious house. Stunning sea views from nearly every window. Kitchen was really well equipped, with your every need catered for. We didn't mind the stairs at all as it meant the accommodation is well spaced out, allowing plenty of personal space, should it be needed.

However do ask for the location of the key safe etc as they were not provided and likewise with the location of the car park. This was extremely handy and it was lovely to return each day, knowing that we didn't have to look for parking.

Also the owner Kasia was very helpful as unfortunately I had to phone her when the gas boiler went out and when the toaster blew the trip. She was extremely pleasant and resolved any difficulties quickly. The only real problem with the accommodation was the seagull noise which started around 4:30 each morning! However the rest of the family all slept well.

Great location as you can easily walk into Scarborough - can recommend Gianni's for inexpensive authentic Italian. Would stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Hi Megan,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, we shall make sure we update the documentation with the correct information regarding the parking and keysafe.

Kind regards

Kasia & Micah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdlowe_st...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous house!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from a great weekend at "seaside Retreat". The house itself is beautiful and has everything you could want for an amazing holiday. The kitchen has all appliances needed and fully stocked cupboards with plenty of pans etc if you want to eat in like we did. The whole house is modernly decorated and clean and welcoming, also very warm for a large house. Perfectly situated on the cliff too above north bay the views are beautiful and only a short walk to the town centre or South Bay. Micah and Kate the owners were very helpful prior to our arrival. We will definitely be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank your for such a lovely review. We are really glad you had such a great weekend. Hope we can come again in the future.

Micah & Kate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Can't wait to have you again, really glad everything worked out well.

Micah & Kate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North East
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Glad you had a wonderful time over New Year, we really hope you can come again in the future!

Kate & Micah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning view of the bay”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful well furnished and maintained house. Even although the property was over four floors, this was not a problem with two very small children. The views overlooking Scarborough bay from all of the front windows was outstanding. This really was home from home the property had everything you would need whilst being away from home. The double beds were extremely comfortable. There is also parking provided with the property both outside on the road with a permit provided, as well as a space around the corner in a car park which in the height of season would be essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea
Liked least: Lots of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for the lovely review! Really hope you can come again.

Micah & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sae_83
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One of the niceset places my family and I have stayed. Well finished fixtures and fittings. Beautiful views of the north bay. Park and football area on walk down to beach. Already planning out next stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely feedback! We would love to have you come stay again.

Kind regards

Micah & Kate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Seaside retreat was s lovely relaxing house. All mod cons and very well equipped. Would definitely go again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Hi Alison,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope you come again!


Kind regards

Micah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing