We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Seside Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Scarboroughs North Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View
Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Lounge
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Dining area
Master bedroom with king size bed & en-suite shower (walk in), toilet & washbasin
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Contemporary decor
Fluffy towels
Modern decor
Furnishings
Lift From Car Park To Apartment
Secure Allocated Parking Behind Electric Gates
Guest Feedback - June 2016
Sea & Castle View - Sunrise From Living Area
Sea & Castle Views
North Bay Chalets
Tuby's Ferriswheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueV9312Y...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Seside Holiday!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is great - the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk from Peasholme Park and the beautiful north bay beach so perfect if travelling with little beach lovers! The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and modern and had the huge benefit of its own secure parking space. Sue (the owner) met us on arrival and showed us around the apartment - she was very helpful and friendly and made the whole booking process and key collection easy. I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely book again the next time we visit Scarborough! This was nicest apartment we have ever stayed in in Scarborough - 5 Star!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Sue,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are glad that you share our love of the area and the apartment.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloonla...
2 reviews
“Great apartment with fabulous sea views!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment was perfectly situated with amazing sea and castle views. You can walk everywhere easily and there is a secure car parking space. Everything you could want and crucially - spotlessly clean. You get what you pay for! We look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraelisa...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Scarborough”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is beautiful and comfortable and easy to instantly feel at home. It is really well maintained with excellent facilities. There is a wonderful view of the sea, which is just a stone's throw away. Sue helped me with my booking and was really helpful and friendly throughout my whole stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrence...
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sue's apartment is wonderful! It is modern with all the amenities and tastefully decorated! The master bed was like sleeping on a cloud, so comfortable! Sue was welcoming and kind, the milk, coffee & chocolates were a very thoughtful touch!
Parking is scarce in summer, so we were very happy that it had a gated, secure place to leave our car. We live in Canada, but if we come back to Scarborough (to see my relatives) we will definitely be calling Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing