We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Scarboroughs North Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View
Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Lounge
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Dining area
Master bedroom with king size bed & en-suite shower (walk in), toilet & washbasin
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Contemporary decor
Fluffy towels
Modern decor
Furnishings
Lift From Car Park To Apartment
Secure Allocated Parking Behind Electric Gates
Guest Feedback - June 2016
Sea & Castle View - Sunrise From Living Area
Sea & Castle Views
North Bay Chalets
Tuby's Ferriswheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely modern apartment, clean with excellent facilites. Great view of the north bay and castle. The location is fantastic, close to shops and restaurants and a 5-10 minute walk from the beach. I stayed for a week in August with 2 young children and all really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardan...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb apartment and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We received a warm welcome from Sue. The apartment had everything we could possibly need, it being warm, light, modern, clean and with a lovely view. Having a secure parking space was of great benefit and much appreciated.
Despite the weather we had a most enjoyable time in Scarborough and made the most of the local attractions, always in the knowledge that we could return to this homely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Dear Richard, Liz & Asha,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Thank you for taking the time to leave lovely feedback in the visitors book too.

We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment, the sea and castle views and enjoyed all of the amenities which are right on our doorstep.

We hope to see you again soon!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay in Scarborough”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sue, the owner, of the Royal Sands, could not have been more helpful during our stay. The flat, itself, is very modern, well furnished and spotlessly clean. There is a lift which makes getting luggage up and down very easy. The secure parking is excellent and we were very happy with everything during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving713...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in great location and lovely owners who greet you on arrival which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation returning if we visit Scarborough again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect - gorgeous view, great location, exceedingly clean which is really important to me, well appointed spacious beautiful apartment with a lovely gracious host. I wish I had booked for a lot longer and really didn't want to leave. Can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sue's apartment in Scarborough had everything we needed and was quiet and very comfortable with a lovely view. The location was excellent - across the road from cafes and restaurants, a beautiful park and the Scarborough north beach. We loved the nearby walk along the Cleveland way clifftop path and easy access to beautiful North Yorkshire villages, the moors and Whitby. Sue was a thoughtful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Dear Michelle,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are glad that you found the apartment so comfortable and enjoyed all of the amenities which are right on our doorstep.

We hope to see you again!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueV9312Y...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Seside Holiday!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is great - the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk from Peasholme Park and the beautiful north bay beach so perfect if travelling with little beach lovers! The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and modern and had the huge benefit of its own secure parking space. Sue (the owner) met us on arrival and showed us around the apartment - she was very helpful and friendly and made the whole booking process and key collection easy. I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely book again the next time we visit Scarborough! This was nicest apartment we have ever stayed in in Scarborough - 5 Star!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Sue,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are glad that you share our love of the area and the apartment.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing