We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Scarboroughs North Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Scarboroughs North Bay
Castle View
Modern Lounge - Overlooks The North Bay
Lounge
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Dining area
Master bedroom with king size bed & en-suite shower (walk in), toilet & washbasin
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Contemporary decor
Fluffy towels
Modern decor
Furnishings
Lift From Car Park To Apartment
Secure Allocated Parking Behind Electric Gates
Guest Feedback - June 2016
Sea & Castle View - Sunrise From Living Area
Sea & Castle Views
North Bay Chalets
Tuby's Ferriswheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
norma_h55...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was a lovely apartment in an excellent location . The owners were there to greet us and they had presented the apartment beautifully. We had views of the sea and it was a most enjoyable holiday with plenty of things to do and a lovely apartment to return to at the end of the day .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

When we arrived in Scarborough, we were a little bit concerned as some of the properties further up the street were a tad on the shabby side, however the apartment at Royal Sands is located in a modern, well kept block, and the apartment itself was very spacious, clean, well equipped - really perfect for what we needed. Was good to have a full kitchen with oven/hob/microwave etc. so that you can easily eat in if you don't feel like eating out every night. What was also really great was having two bathrooms - that made a big difference. The location is good too, it's a stones throw from Peasholm Park, and the town centre and both North and South Bays are within walking distance. Great views over the sea and the castle too. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matdrew66
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Royal Sands”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very nice apartment in walking distance to the beach and town. Lovely sea view from the apartment. Clean and modern

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great apartment with everything you need.
Location ideal for the park and the cricket ground.
Lovely sea views.
Private parking and secure location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked the apartment for a weekend away with my sister, mother and daughter. Communication with owner was excellent and apartment was spotless. Great attention to detail in every way, and perfect location for town and amenities. Parking space was a good bonus. Would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinec...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at the Royal Sands in the school holidays with a 5 year old and baby. The apartment had everything you could wish for. It was clean, spacious and in an ideal location. A 5/10 min walk from the beach and the town centre was also walkable though a bus stop was nearby. Peasholm Park is also very near. Sue was very welcoming on arrival and provided the essentials such as tea, coffee and milk. She also provided a travel cot and high chair. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainem58...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a brilliant holiday at Royal Sands apartments North Marine Road Scarborough. The apartment is the best we have ever stayed in. It was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. We received a warm welcome from the owner Sue who was very helpful, showing us round the apartment and gave good tips for places to eat. The apartment is well situated to explore North Yorkshire , we visited Filey, Bridlington, Harrogate, Whitby and York. Scarborough itself was a delight, we walked for miles along the North bay into the South Bay via Scarborough Castle. Lots to do and see. We had a great holiday, brilliant weather and couldn’t have asked for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing