We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay just a bit noisy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracywacy
rotherham, s.yorks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab stay just a bit noisy!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second stay at Harcourt Place and it didn’t disappoint the second time around. The location and standard of accommodation is excellent with all home comforts provided. Only thing I would ask for is another mirror. There is only one in the whole apartment and with two women getting ready it really could do with at least one more! The location for all amenities is fantastic, but a town centre location has a down side, particularly at New Year, as it can be noisy until quite late at night but what would you expect?! Scarborough has a great night life so get out there and enjoy it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amieandri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not luxury!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is definitely NOT luxury, it states you get a parking permit (you do not you have to pay for parking) no welcome pack , not the cleanest of places and the wii didn't work .The tv in the living area had 3 channels working and reception was terrible!! On a night it was so noisy it took us till the early house to get to sleep glad we only stayed 2 days . It's such a shame as could be an amazing place ☹️☹️☹️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniec16
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment but very noisy”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an ideal location in the centre of Scarborough but that was also one of the the problems - for us anyway. It is two minutes to the main shopping centre and five minutes to the beach. As there is no free parking in the area I would suggest coming by train, the station being about 15 minutes walk. On arriving in the apartment my initial thought was how beautiful and modern it was, with a lounge/diner overlooking the sea. There is a huge TV, a DVD and a Nintendo wii but unfortunately no DVDs or games. The kitchen has everything you could wish for but apart from breakfast we didnt use the facilities. That was the good part, I had contacted the owner to say I wanted two double beds as my family was arriving from the US and we intended to have a couple of good evenings together along with a family party. He assured me by e-mail that there was two double beds however we had been put into a flat with a double bedroom and the other smaller room only had bunk beds. These were totally unsuitable for our party and we ended up with one of us not even staying in the place we had paid a lot of money for. We were not very happy but off we went on our first night out - after a lovely evening eating and drinking three out of the four of us returned and was looking forward to a good nights sleep. But oh no the seagulls were definitely not going to allow this from the minute we got into bed until the minute we got up. In between that time we had dozens of people from the bar a couple of doors away shouting and and screaming until 3am at least but to top it all we had a full blown fight underneath our bedroom window at 1.30am which not only was it very upsetting but we had three police vehicles running around after these people for goodness knows how long.
The second night we was due at a family party but we was so tired we could easily have passed on this. On returning we all reluctantly went to bed and hoped for a good nights sleep - sadly this was not to be. I do appreciate no one can foresee the things that happen in a town centre but I think people need to be aware of the reality of staying here in this location.
I would love to have given this apartment five stars but the noise issue is one of the reasons I marked it down. The other of course was the bed issue ( a member of the party had to stay elsewhere) and there was no books,DVDs etc, clock?? We paid a lot of money for two nights in this place and we wasn't even supplied with parking permits as advertised. I did ask about these but never got an answer. Please be aware there is no free parking in the area and the Brunswick covered car park which is about 5 mins walk away is very safe but you have to have your car locked in there before 6pm and it isn't cheap.
I contacted the manager regarding some of these issues and particularly not having enough suitable beds for my party and he replied by saying we could have a discount should we return. Sadly we won't be doing that until he fits some sort of sound proofing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor
Liked least: Far too noisy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for 5 days in August with my husband and 2 young children. We really enjoyed our stay here. It is about 5 minutes walk from the sea front and close to shops, etc. The view from the apartment is fantastic and all facilities are excellent. The only problems we had were with the (very large) TV in the living room, as we could only get a few channels working without interference, although this may have been just a temporary issue. It also would have been helpful to have something to dry clothes on. It was great to have a washing machine available, but I had to hang clothes to dry all over the apartment. Apart from these minor issues, we had no problems at all. The apartment manager was very helpful with all our requests. I would be very happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimB0123
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely but not luxury ...”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came to stay for the weekend in June this was the 3rd time we had stayed in one of your apartments so we had high hopes it was described as luxury don't get me wrong it was nicely decorated with lovely accessories Clean bedding ,towels and a great view but it's the little things that make it LUXURY like the wine and chocolates which was not provided the half a roll of toilet roll and the sofa that didn't click together and the little finishing touches .. Great location , plenty of space and everything we needed for the weekend ...
The nesting kittiwakes was a bonus ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Good afternoon Kim
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and and its good to hear this is your 3rd stay with us. i fully take on board what guests inform me of and do apologise for the items you mentioned not being available to you.
please come back and stay with us again sometime
until then safe travels
kind Regards
Anthony Handley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesclar...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow. absolute luxury, perfect location. (great hospitality)”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

arrived here 2nd October for a weekend break with my parter, mother in law and 3 children visiting friends. we stayed in room 3 the maisonette. To be honest i'm still in disbelief as to how nice this apartment was. it was perfect in every way and more than suited our needs. we have a nice home but my partner wanted to stay here and has already done a shopping list based on this apartment down to the wallpaper etc. ha. the landlord is very friendly and seemed to be more bothered about us enjoying our stay than about money. we were greeted with fresh flowers on the table along with Thorntons chocolates which the kids demolished within seconds and a bottle of wine which was a really nice touch. we had 3 bedrooms all with double beds, one of which had a single bunk on top. we had full kitchen with tea coffee provided, it was beautiful!! The master bedroom had a wet room and the main bathroom was just to die for and the absolute jewel of the apartment. massive shower with seating area and a jacuzzi bathtub. the location was perfect also as you were 100 yards from the main shops etc on the high street down a little side street. and just at the top of the hill next to the beach which had beautiful gardens and a massive amusements with bowling for the kids. i will not stay anywhere else when i visit Scarborough again. these apartments really are a credit to the owner and they made our weekend away so much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to chose it was that good. (kids loved the jacuzzi)
Liked least: nothing!!! (it really was perfect)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Hi James
Thank you for such a wonderful review and im really happy you enjoyed the apartment. We build the apartments out ourselves and getting guests opinion on there stay and the apartments is a big thing to us and making everyone's stay an enjoyable one. We designed this apartment to give large groups the space and the comfort to have a great time and im glad you was our first guests to stay in there. Your repeat visits will be greatly appreciated and im sure all your stays will be as enjoyable as this one.
Until the next time take good care and safe travels
Regards
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing