We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bramblewick 06/06/2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #11 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“bramblewick 06/06/2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just come home from the bramble wick in Scarborough very near to peasown park and not far from the sea. So nice and easy walks a must ,a very warm and welcoming arrival from Joan & Anton . The rooms are very modern and clean and of a HIGH standard with on suite facility's the breakfast choice is excellent good value planning next visit soon

Room Tip: all rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
167
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Bramblewick, excellent service and very comfortable room. I will definetly stay again and recommend staying here to all my friends, it is very close to all attractions. Friendly family atmosphere in a warm home.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Bramblewick guest house in Scarborough in may this year,nice warm friendly welcome,room lovely and clean spacious bathroom, a good choice of food at breakfast,we had a full english it was delicious!Joan and Anton made us feel right at home,Thanks to you both , Anyone looking for somewhere to stay in scarborough try this guest house you wont be disappointed,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just had a great weekend stay at the Bramblewick Guest House, as always Joan and Anton were on hand to cater for our every needs, always a friendly environment and the rooms are spotless with on suite shower and toilet facilities, very comfortable furniture and a just like home feeling. Breakfasts are top quality!! There is off road parking at the front and floral display to a high standard with seating/table etc. Having stayed at this Guest house a few times now, my wife and I would not stay anywhere else. We are welcomed upon arrival and waved off as we leave to set off back home! I would have no hesitation in recommending the `Bramblewick Guest House` to anyone visiting Scarborough and nearby towns! This has got to be up there with the `best accomodation` in Scarborough! John and Christine Kitching Brandon, Co. Durham

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are excellent, our favorite one is facing the front elevation and main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN1956849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at Bramblewick Guest House due to a family wedding in Scarborough. We could not have asked for better service. The owners were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spotless, comfy and homely. The breakfast was amazing! I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone wanting to stay in Scarborough and we will certainly be booking again next time. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kerry2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

On visiting Scarborough May Bank Holiday Sunday we booked in at the Bramblewick what a little gem of a Guest House we had a room on the front beutifully furnished spacious room with a large on suite bathroom with a walk in shower.The owners Joan & Anton are a lovely couple and served us an excellent breakfast the Guest House is spotless and in a great position for the North Bay just near the enterance to Peasholm Park .The tarriffs for such a excellent Guest House are very reasonable and we will definatly be retuning

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick240648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I returned home yesterday evening after a two night bed and breakfast stay at The Bramblewick Guest House in Scarborough.
The accomodation is excelent. The Proprietors are the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming.
The breakfast is to die for, must have put on a couple of pounds in weight the two days we were there.never mind eh!!.
We like to have a short break a couple of times a year, we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: had a room top floor front, quiet enough due to double glazed windows. huge bathroom. big as a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#5 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Property: Bramblewick Guest House
Address: 132 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Scarborough accomodation with high standards of hospitality and cleanliness together with worry free parking at a reasonable cost, look no further. All rooms are doubles with large en-suite's ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing