We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - made to feel very welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramblewick Guest House
Ranked #15 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A gem of a place, very clean, great breakfast and welcoming and helpful proprietors. Great room with very spacious bathroom and comfortable nights sleep. I stay in Scarborough quite a lot and like this location as it's quiet but within easy reach of the town and all the facilities. Off road parking also available. What more could you ask for. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

just returned from a fantastic stay at bramblewick joan and anton were very welcoming food was delicious rooms spotless there is nothing to fault in this guest house its as close to perfect that you can get and would recommend bramblewick every time location is ideal for all activities joan and anton have every reason to be proud of the guest house they have created lisa and graeme

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It is a very good place to stay would recommend to anyone that is coming to scarborough and the food is very good the room are very clean it was worth the money the location is good I will always come and stay here every time I come to scarborough now.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray and jamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay with Joan and Anton at the bramblewick. We arrived to a warm welcome and straight away felt at home. All the rooms are modern, spotlessly clean and we'll equipped with TV, coffee and tea making facilities and very comfy beds. Breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day ahead. The guest house is ideally situated across the road from Peasholm Park, and is a short walk to the beach, open air theatre and good restaurants and fish and chip shops. Other local attractions are easily reached by public transport. We are so pleased we made the decision to stay with Joan, Anton and not forgetting Molly the dog. If we were ever to stay in the area again we would definately choose to stay here again. Thank you guys, top marks from us xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicoladeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Owners are both very welcoming and friendly. The family room we had was very modern and clean, with two TVs, so one for the kids and one for us! Very comfy beds. Breakfast was great, serving full English, toast with preserves and cereals, juice, tea and coffee. The guest house is just across the road from the best chip shop in Scarborough (maybe the best anywhere) and a short walk from Peasholm Park, the beach and the Open Air Theatre (which was hosting Status Quo while we were there). All in all a great stay, and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobMangham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Thank you very much Joan & Anton for making my stay relaxing & enjoyable,one of the best guest houses I have stayed at,
Will definatly return if I am in Scarborough again, Breakfast was fabulous as well as your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we had a lovely time at the bramblewick, the room was very modern and spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious and we will definitely go back. we knocked on the door hoping that they had a room, we were so pleased they had, thankyou anton and joan x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.3 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 183 in Scarborough
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewick Guest House

Address: 132 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £22 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Scarborough accomodation with high standards of hospitality and cleanliness together with worry free parking at a reasonable cost, look no further. All rooms are doubles with large en-suite's ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing