We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny Thai, Big Menu”
Review of Thai Manor Restaurant - CLOSED

Thai Manor Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Isleworth, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tiny Thai, Big Menu”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Thai restaurant was recommended by our coach driver (local guy) as being one of the best in his travels. He had it spot on, the range of dishes & the service were excellent ( i worked in Thailand in my youth so I know my home cooked favourite dishes :-.)

As another customer said do not be put off by the location or the outside appearance of the building (very quiet, tired looking part of Scarborough ) the inside is thoughtfully decorated and and has a quiet understated atmosphere with the spic & span neat cleanliness that Thai people do so well.

My only regret is that it is so far from home or I would be amore regular customer

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yamaha-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    36
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food & presentation - ace!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We called in on spec after glancing at the Trip Advisor entries and were equally impressed as previous visitors with the quality of the food and it's presentation. The modest exterior belies the friendly welcome (even though it was quite close to closing time), and we thoroughly enjoyed our starters and main courses - all vegetarian - accompanied by lovely noodles and superbly subtle rice. Although quite late so no special offers it was still good value and we never felt rushed by the staff. A really good dining experience. One downside, it was a very warm evening and the air was a little sticky, a couple of ceiling fans could have made a significant improvement!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not be put off by the exterior.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Small proper little Thai restaurant . Food was very good with 5 star cleanliness . Exceptional early bird value , up to 8.00 pm , midweek . Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Red curry was very lovely.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Both our meals last weekend at this restaurant (about 5pm on Sunday) were amazing and the place was not too busy at 5pm on Sunday. There was a special offer on (as there is most days apparently but at varying times on various days of the week) - I think it was 4pm until 8pm on Sundays that a starter and a main course together are a lot cheaper (I think prices vary depending on whether it is vegetarian / duck dishes etc etc and it worked out extremely reasonable for the great quality food we had. The starters and main courses were all excellent and the staff all so nice and everything perfect. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Thai food isn't something we'd usually go for but we stumbled across this place and decided to give it a go. The food was incredible and very reasonably priced. Spicy but very tasty. This restaurant really is a hidden gem. Don't be put off by the exterior.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Manor Restaurant also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Burniston, Scarborough
 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing