We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell at Boxford(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Location is great only a short walk from the centre of Newbury but outside it enough so as not to be bogged down by traffic. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean and make for an extremely pleasant stay. Parking can be a bit hard at times but you can usually find a space with in a short walk of the vicinity. Oh and as far as value for money goes, look no further. Would stay here over the Hilton or Travel lodge any day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theosaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot R, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

Always a pleasure to have you stay Theo, thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Working away from home I found staying at Alma House a real pleasure, so much so I am a regular guest and would not choose to stay anywhere else in Newbury. Alma House is located within a short walk of Newbury town centre, with easy access to shops and restaurants. The rooms (I have stayed in all of them) are clean and very comfortable with tea/coffee and free fast wifi access. In short a great place to stay and unwind after a day working or out and about. The hosts, Dermot & Kate, never failed to make me feel at home and welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot R, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

We always wish for our guest to feel at home as it can be challenging to work away from home. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you want comfort, good locaton, good hot shower, warm comfy rooms, easy access to shops, great hosts then look no further! Alma delivers all those with distinction and most of all, cheaper than any accomodation in the area.

Is that in the expense of quality I hear you wonder.... absolutely not!! Alma is by far the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in and I would choose it over any hotels or B&Bs in Newbury. When you stay at Alma, you would think you have come back to a home after a long day out. It is an environment where you can kick back and relax!!

Well done Dermot and Katie for getting it absolutely right!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemmyoldbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot R, Owner at Alma House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your colleagues to stay. You are all always welcome to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC