We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Comfy, clean, brill breakfasts and lovely host. Totally relaxed, within a beautiful house and grounds. Stables next door so lovely to visit the horses after breakfast. Great for country walks, with racecourse down the road for a more spirited day out. Lovely country pubs. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights absolutely delightful place in beautiful surroundings. On arrival Rona showed us to our room and couldn't do enough to make our stay so perfect. The surroundings are so peaceful breakfast was always freshly cooked and nothing was to much trouble. Rona is a lovely lady and her hospitality is second to none best place we have ever stayed will always stay when visiting Newbury thanks Rona for such a wonderful stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A sweeping driveway leading to wonderful accommodation overlooking beautiful countryside..... Not a bad start to our little break!
But it was the little touches, the attention to detail, the very obvious care that has gone into this B&B that sets it apart from many.
Highly recommended - and no question we will return.
Thank you for a delightful stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon_Down_Ampney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Bow River House whilst working in Thatcham for the week. I have been staying at hotels, inns, lodges etc for the better part of the last 8 years and I don't think I've ever had such a peaceful night rest away from my own bed! Roma is such an amazing hostess and she genuinely is interested in your well being. Will definitely be staying again soon :)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank SinghStarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed at Bow River for just one night. It is a very nice place in a most peaceful setting. Roma was a wonderful hostess and cooked a terrific breakfast for us the next morning. There are many dining options near the property as well. Our room was clean as a whistle and quite comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice and had really nice product.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews