We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Newbury
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wonderful place, beautiful grounds. When we stayed here they were refurbing their restaurant which caused some upset at breakfast time as the kitchen was a distance from the make shift dining area. The staff were very good and made it as easy as they could for guests , given the conditions they were working with. Room was excellent, and look forward to staying again. Think the dining area will be worth a second visit.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 37, very comfortable and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive and positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and that you would stay again. I very much hope that you werent inconvienced too much but you are absolutely right that the current referbuishment which will be concluded by the end of May is well worth for a return stay! I will share your comments with my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    202
    142
    75
    54
See reviews for
133
315
11
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Attended friends wedding this weekend which was held at a local church but reception was held at Elcot. Love
Y setting, great food and very professional mc who was present at all times. Loved it and no doubt will be back very soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us attending last weekend's wedding. I will share your comments with my team and especially with Peter who was acting as Master of the Ceremony. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for business, staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable, many choices for breakfast and lovely setting to start the day, the hotel was easy to find and would stay here again and would recommend to others for business and leisure

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Nuttytazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and that you would stay again. I will share your comments with my team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great location, discretely tucked away from A4 with perfect harmony within its immediate surroundings. Very good facilities and really nice food designed to suit the needs of every day business traveler but too many burgers for my liking! Staff are good and the hotel is competitively priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. Your comments with regard to menu are carefully noted.

I am thrilled with your eloquent review and couldn’t agree more with your conclusion. I will share your kind comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Regularly stay at Elcot Park as I I tend to visit Newbury to see my clients at Newbury Business Park. The hotel is very consistent in service delivery, staff professional and rooms are ok. It is always pleasure to visit this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and will most certainly share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The older part of the hotel is a superb building, the newer part tastefully blending in. The breakfast was very good and the dinners superb. The only minor disappointment was the lack of a real ale in the bar; but the bottled beers were good and the wine list perfectly adequate. The grounds are attractive and the surrounding countryside wonderful. As good value for money, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I saw only the one room, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMHagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, General Manager at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comment with regard to choice of beers is carefully noted.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and will most certainly share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind regards,

Mehmet Kandemir

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
3.8 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
4.3 mi away
Donnington Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
5.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel

Property: Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Address: Elcot, Newbury RG20 8NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive Country Mansion with modern extensions set in 16 landscaped acres. The Brasserie Restaurant has been awarded an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Elcot Park
Ramada Newbury
Newbury Ramada
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing