We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Three Horseshoes Donnington - CLOSED

Three Horseshoes Donnington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Another lovely evening, food delicious, staff very friendly, nice atmosphere. Will definitely keep coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dstalker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good day readers.

My friend and I has a very pleasant lunch in the 3 Horseshoes, outside by the river.
The outside dining area is fairly small, tucked away by the river adjacent to the car park.
It's not the most beautiful place in the world, but is a great little sun-trap and not very busy of a Tuesday lunchtime either.

We both had sandwiches from the light bites menu (delicious looking burgers and whatnot are available too). Both were decent, nice bread and the home-made coleslaw is very nice.

The barmaid was very nice and polite and service was good.

The inside of the pub is lovely - it looks very rustic and I am sure in the winter it is very cosy.

I don't really know why I haven't tried this pub before, but I shall certainly do so again, if only to sample the other yummy looking foods from the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great village pub”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is a completely different pub/restaurant now, it closed down and has now been refurbished. It has re-opened a few months ago with new, talented landlords serving great food and good beer (albeit a limited choice).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LunarBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We had a beer and a burger. The burger was the best we had ever had. Staff are very friendly and although it was very quiet when we arrived a few more people were turning up when we left. Lovely to have a decent pub locally. Just one small request kronenbourg 1664 please!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food lovely location and all served with a smile.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a lovely evening here. The food was excellent and reasonably priced, but what was so nice was how friendly all the restaurant team were. Every effort was made to make us feel welcome. The surroundings are great very traditional, we loved the charity challenge what a great idea. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Effie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Horseshoes Donnington also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing