We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Handy location, clean and comfortable room. Bed was a little firm but still had a good nights sleep. The reception staff were friendly. Little Chief next door did a good breakfast. Ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    94
    33
    22
    14
See reviews for
79
102
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent service from arrival till departure Spent 2 days here getting ready for My Wedding Staff very helpful Rooms clean tidy and spacious for us to get ready in Everything was close by such as food places and refreshments in the vending machine Recommend staying here Thank You

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a new travelodge and as such is absolutely modern and spotless.... possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, and you can order one from them direct to your house.

There is a Little Chef next door, although we did not use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stay in travelodges throughout the year, usually 2/3 nights a week, so I have been in most of them countrywide, with the odd exeption they have been excellent value for money, clean and friendly, I am a very light sleeper and value a quiet room as a priority, only a few due to location/traffic volume have been been let down by there location. tot hill is excellent,up to date and I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Newly refurbished Travelodge gives an excellent experience for amazingly low prices. My room had view into a small wooded area and was very quiet.Everything was new from automatic entrance doors to the bath taps! Was on business trip but intend to return for pleasure. Direct corridor to Little Chef very convienient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very clean and tidy. I understand it has been newly refurbished so nice and fresh. Needed somewhere to briefly stay for one night after Newbury races and this was a very convenient spot. Always love Little Chef for Breakfast too which is right next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

All in all a clean and comfortable room. Although very close to the main road there's no traffic noise even with the windows open. However, the floors are obviously wooden and are very creaky, which was a surprise in what appears to be a fairly new building. I was woken a couple of times by people walking overhead and passing our room in the corridor, just from the squeaking of the floors. Might be worth light sleepers knowing.
Generally a good stay and easy options for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
3.9 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
2.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#11 of 17 in Newbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill

Property: Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Address: Tot Hill Services, Newbury Bypass | A34 Trunk Road, Newbury RG20 9ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Hotel Newbury
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing