We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hare and Hounds Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell at Boxford(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hatchet Inn(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
137
122
41
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
122
41
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationtravel lodgecar parkticked all the boxesgood nights sleepfrom francefree wifisouth coastwater pressurecomfortable roomlady on receptionsingle bedhighclere castleno liftnight stayeasy accessgood size
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite and clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of clean, fluffy towels, tv, wifi, plenty of closet space and at a very affordable price. It was a perfect place to relax and enjoy my vacation. I needed a place close to Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) for a tour I was planning on doing and this hotel was a perfect location for a nice, 30 min walk to the Castle. I would strongly suggest using this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank jerilyngreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious and clean. Requested early check in and everything was ready when we arrived. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Found a lovely pub just a five minute drive away called The Swan Inn in Newtown. The garden was as lovely as the inside of the pub and the food was even nicer!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back overlooking the woods and it was very quiet
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TraceyT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The location near Newbury is very convenient being just off the A34, so easy to find. The location is also quiet with lots of free parting. The location is shared with a Garage, Starbucks and MacDonald's, which is ideal for the overnight business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank richardpeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great place to rest during your journey. We rent 2 rooms for our family. Comfy beds, very clean rooms and good size of bedroom. Very helpful and welcoming receptionist. Everything was superb, no problems at all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank konradkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Bed was amazing but check the shower works and you have shower gel on arrival so you do not come unstuck like me! My shower was broken and no shower gel was available. On mentioning this to the gentlemen cleaning the rooms I was offered an alternative shower but did not have the time to use and make the appointments of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SueJP202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newbury Tothill Travelodge.

We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them via our website.

May we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews