We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Newbury
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
“We stayed here for a wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Excellent budget accommodation. Convenient location, well equipped room, does what it says on the tin and more. Very comfortable night's sleep. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    110
    74
    31
    27
See reviews for
80
115
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
barkikngside/ilford/essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My Wife and i stayed in this Hotel in early Feb 2012. We used this Hotel as a base to visit our son in Newbury. This Premier Inn is listed as Newbury but is about 15-20 mins drive away. It is in the middle of nowhere. Our room was spotless , clean and tidy and larger than other Prem inn rooms. Extra pillows were also put in the room. Staff very friendly, We used the Berkshire Arms next door for the Prem inn breakfast which was fine with good service.The only thing wrong with this Hotel is its paper thin walls. We were woken on the sunday morning at 5.45 by a couple making love and you could hear EVERYTHING ! This was repeated at 8.45 a.m. as well. Felt to embarrassed to complain .

Room Tip: Get a room near reception and bring ear plugs if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londoncab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We turned up hungry and fed up having been seriously delayed by an accident on the M-way. After a welcome from the receptionist we were shown to our room. The room was spotlessly clean and reassuringly warm on a cold January evening! We had a quiet evening in our room watching the TV which had a good picture, and retired to bed at about midnight.
Due to its location, the hotels rooms are largely quietly situated away from the road but its not that busy a road anyway.
We both slept well in our clean and comfy bed and got up looking forward to our breakfast. The hotel did not disappoint with a first class Premier breakfast, pleasantly served in a quiet, cosy atmosphere.
We left after breakfast and carried on our way with nothing but good thoughts about the place we had just left.
Thank you Premier.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandpiperessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Room excellent! Restaurant service non-existant. Outside very dirty (cigarette butts, bottles, etc) Inside was dirty, dingy, very poor. Screaming child (this apparently belonged to the Deputy Manager who was dining with his family) So the restaurant is basically a dump, will we be going back? NO!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Booked a £29 deal, stayed in the annex, looks like some work has been done but requires more, staff friendly, evening meal in the pub variable, service very slow, food mine overcooked but only warm, but the fish and chps wasd good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trickytrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked our night here on a £19 deal from Premier inn and I'm really glad that we didn't pay more. I have stayed in worse B&B's but the room that we had was not honestly of the standard that we have come to expect of Premier inn premises. The adjoining pub gave us a poor meal and mediocre breakfast so this hotel is ont one at we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickieviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel is Nice and comfortable and is really good value. The pub next door served excellent food but the service was very poor on our first night as no one came to collect the plates and after 45mins we give up and left without desert. There was another group that also complained about the service. Maybe it was a one off because on the second night the service was much better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caegarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
0.0 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newbury
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
0.5 mi away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
3.2 mi away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Newbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
Address: Bath Road, Newbury RG7 5UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newbury / Thatcham Hotel Newbury
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel Newbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing