We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian by numbers”
Review of Prezzo - Newbury

Prezzo - Newbury
Ranked #143 of 187 Restaurants in Newbury
Price range: US$0 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Italian by numbers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I can't really complain about Prezzo, as much as I can complain about any other chain Italian. If you wan't a decent enough spag bol at a reasonable price with prompt service, go here, or Ask, or Strada, etc, etc. If you want something a bit special, or different, find an independent venue.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    72
    34
    35
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly people coupled with good food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you plan to travel the location site of Downton Abbey, drop by Prezzo. Aside from the good-tasting food, the people serving you are friendly. I think even if there were more people in the shop that day, they would still be friendly. I would come back here anytime. Thanks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad day ??”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite place to lunch, sadly this visit failed to shine, while the waitress was great and the service was as expected, the food was very below par the chicken breast had formed a thick skin from being over cooked and the bread on the bushetta was overly crisp !
Hope this was just a bad day, cos I love the food here !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't fault Prezzo”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great service from the friendly staff.
Good food and staff are happy to work to dietary requirements.
All in all a good meal out in a nice looking restaurant with a reasonably priced menu.

Helpful?
Thank Mikail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite restaurant in Newbury”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is the best restaurant in Newbury. The building itself is a great talking point. ( The old Newbury Library and supported by Carnegie- he of Carnegie Hall New York, fame. If you don't believe me- look on the side wall to the right as you face this restarant. )
The staff are always very nice and helpful, the service is great and the food lovely. I have eaten there many times over the years and of course there have been little hiccups with some emals, but the staff put it right immediately and without question- that is my idea of a great restaurant.
They take Tesco vouchers, any time which is great for value. (If you are a tesco customer and don't know what I am talking about- look on Clubcard).
If you want to take your friends or family for a good value meal out in an interesting setting- do try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Newbury also viewed

 
Newbury, Berkshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Newbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing