We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't be happier”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My son an I stayed at the parks on the 28th May. The hotel was lovely and the welcome was very warm indeed. A family run guest house, the parks was easy to find and although it was full there was ample parking.

The hotel owner was really lovely with my 7 year old son (who wants to come back!) and showed us to our room. The room was a 2 bed annexe at the rear and had a comfy double bed (which I had) and along a short (2m) corridor was another room with 2 single beds. Nice bathroom with electric shower and lots of complementary soaps, shower gels and body lotion (of you use that sort of thing). There was tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room and they even left us with a flask of cold fresh milk incase the little guy needed a drink. Everything was very clean and well presented. There was a new flatscreen TV in each room with DVD player to amuse kids and they were happy for us to raid their DVD collection, book library, games and other stuff (incase it rains).

Breakfast was really tasty, with cereals, yoghurts and a good ol' fry-up (really nice also). I'm rarely in this part of the world, but I absolutely promise that I would stay here again if I was. Thanks for such a lovely stay - Paul & Thomas (aged 7).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pds_oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    44
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
179
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Welcome was very warm, room beautiful, slept like a baby. Breakfast was delicious and just the right amount. The added extras of dvd's, books and use of internet and own lounge make this place even better. Would heartedly recommend this guest house. Thank you.

Room Tip: we got ours via the tourist information
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djfreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is a beautiful guest house.with a nice warm feel about it , The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfey bed, the breakfasts were great with an excellent selection of breakfast foods.The owners very friendly and had no trouble helping you with what ever you needed .No trouble at all recommending accommodation

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

This guest house has 4 stars and deservedly so. One of the most comfortable and welcoming places we have ever stayed at in the U.K.
Idealy situated just 5 minutes walk from the main street. Our room had all the home comforts we could desire, was warm and very clean. Bryan and Sarah are great hosts and made us feel at home immediately. The breakfasts are really well prepared and plentiful. Thanks for a great stay, we will certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEA2000Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Spent ages looking for a B&B before we setlled on the Parks and what a find! Bryan and Sarah are great, nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel so welcome.

We stayed in the Lunscombe Suite, very spacious, spotlessly clean and lots of little touches to make you feel welcome. Two minutes walk into town, free Wifi and parking, great food and a quiet restful night, clean room, and friendly staff... what more could you want!

The only problem with this being such a great place to stay is that I'll probably have to book way in advance next time! This IS the only place to stay in Minehead.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveMonkeyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We only booked for one night and all of us came away after an excellent breakfast saying how friendly, welcoming and homely Bryan and Sarah had made us feel

We will certainly try and book with them the next time we visit Minehead

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190727Tom12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
812 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Made very welcome by Sarah and Bryan.Good size twin room with large en-suite bathroom.Nice breakfast.Good location for walking into the town.Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 37 in Minehead
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing