We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2013

In terms of location this guest house is within easy walking distance of the town centre and the seafront. We have stayed in the Parks previously and this year there have been further improvements to the accommodation.
Breakfast is cooked freshly to order and to an excellent standard.
Our daughter left an expensive coat behind but the owners telephoned promptly so we did not have far to turn back. We are so pleased with our stay that we have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Selworthy suite which has a separate sleeping area for the children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Parks is an excellent guest house, and great value for money. A warm welcome, a comfortable and spacious room, with all the facilities you could possibly want - and chocolates! A wonderful breakfast, parking available, and a comfortable stroll into the town or down to the beach. We hope to return one day. Thank you Bryan, Sarah and Ben.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

GREAT warm welcome on arrival :) Rooms were lovely, breakfast OUT OF THIS WORLD! YUM! Just a very friendly atmosphere. Comfortable and very clean. Overall what a fantastic stay. Shall be returning next time we come again :) xx

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at the Parks in Minehead and have already decided to return with our family later in the year. Comfortable and clean with friendly service from Sarah and Bryan. Lovely breakfast !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaK784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A warm welcome, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast with many variety! We really enjoyed beeing there 4 nights on our hiking holiday. We all would strongly recommend this Guest House to anyone visiting the area. The Queens head pub we also recommend for food in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed over the Easter weekend at a difficult time as my father had just died. Bryan & co could not have been kinder and more helpful for which i am very grateful. The guesthouse itself is a real find, centrally located but quiet. A fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Despite the bitterly cold weather there was the usual very warm welcome at The Parks. Nothing was too much trouble for Brian and Sarah. What a contrast to the soulless chain Hotel I stayed at in Manchester earlier in the month. Here you get clean, warm rooms, an excellent breakfast with such variety that you can stay for a week and not eat the same thing for breakfast each day! I cannot over emphasise the welcome we get at The Parks.

Room Tip: Check the website but all the rooms we have used are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
323 reviews
13.7 mi away
Blue Ball Inn
Blue Ball Inn
#1 of 2 in Countisbury
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcombe House Hotel
Alcombe House Hotel
#5 of 36 in Minehead
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 36 in Minehead
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 36 in Minehead
289 reviews
5.3 mi away
Steps Farmhouse
Steps Farmhouse
#20 of 36 in Minehead
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: £72 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing