We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impresive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impresive”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely post Christmas short break at The Parks. Stayed for three nights immaculate, comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Bryan and Sarah excellant hosts nothing to much trouble will stay again just what I needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
It may be winter, but it warms up with your fantastic review


Kind regards Bryan and Sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
183
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was a romantic weekend in Somerset and a trip down memory lane from 45 years ago. The Parks was perfect for us. A big comfortable bed. Our hosts Bryan and Sarah were great and helped with places to visit and directions. We had a lovely breakfast and a most enjoyable stay. Recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank taragate29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
It was great to meet you, glad you enjoyed the trip down memory lane and of course your time on Exmoor.

Give my regards to Oxford and come back soon

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Another lovely stay at The Parks. This is by far the best b & b we have ever stayed in. Perfect. Friendly. Welcoming. Wonderful breakfast. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Bryan and Sarah. Rooms are clean fresh and warming when you arrive. Feels homely. Good location to explore the Exmoors and Somerset from.

Room Tip: Have stayed in most rooms over the years. Seaworthy suite is by far the best for 3 or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
It was great to see you again, sorry I keep thinking you run your own cleaning company forget your also in the health sector, hope the other half has recovered

come back soon

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

As above really stopped for one night with the wife and all was good.

Room was clean and tidy, and breakfast was good.

TV not really visible form the bed as we had to swivel it around and it was barely visible, but tbh it was only on for half an hour so no biggie.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuttyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
It was great to see you and come back soon

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights around the May holiday. The room allocated to us was really lovely, especially as we had taken the dog with us. The breakfast was superb, as was Brian's hospitality.

Wouldn't hesitate to go back again but perhaps this time with the grandchildren.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whofanDT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
It was great to see you and come back soon do not worry about the lateness, great you remembered

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Parks recently and would recommend it without hesitation to anyone as it is impossible to pick fault with anything.
The food, house, location were all first class.
The most important is that Bryan and Sarah were the nicest people you could meet and they are what their business is all about.
If going to the Minehead area then choose the Parks first.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamthommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thanks for the review, look forward to seeing you again at The Parks


Regards Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here the evening before starting to walk the first section of the South West coast path. I'd decided to head for Lynmouth the following day, which is about 20 miles so knew it was going to be a long day. Sarah very helpfully offered to leave breakfast out for me which meant I got an early start at 7am. As a result I wasn't able to sample the dishes on the breakfast menu, but it all looked very appetising. My room was lovely with lots of nice small touches such as biscuits that Sarah suggested I might want to take with me the next day. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Minehead - very comfortable with friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
John, glad the walk went well, thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
225 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 37 in Minehead
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#6 of 37 in Minehead
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlelight B&B
Candlelight B&B
#5 of 37 in Minehead
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing