We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Parks Guest House is a clean, friendly and comfortable place to enjoy a weekend break.
There was lots of little extras in our room and the breakfast was excellent. The price was good value for money and I would recommend this Guest House to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank STUART M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, breakfast will be ready when you next visit

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Dropped in by off chance with my wife and small dog, Sarah and Bryan offered a room and made us all so welcome into their great place after sympathy in regards to being let down earlier that day. Breakfast was stunning and enjoyed the cheerful atmosphere of this wonderful guesthouse. This certainly was a lucky find and was so thrilled we are planning on visiting again as we have so much more to see of the local area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cwk10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Loverly B& B, Very welcoming couple, nothing to much trouble, very clean beautiful room, good choice for breakfast, 5 mins walk in to town, will defiantly stay again when we are in Minehead.

Thanks Julie & Tony

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie6674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future from one LOVERLY COUPLE TO ANOTHER

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely welcome from Bryan and Sarah to go with the very comfortable room. Lo! and behold, a few days later, our bedroom featured on TV!! It looked just as good then and so did the breakfast. Bryan and Sarah's breakfasts at The Parks are becoming legendary as most reviews are testament to, and having stayed there before, we entirely agree with other guests.
Always so helpful, we shall return.

Room Tip: They are all good but guests need to state their own preferences and if Bryan and Sarah can oblige t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We received a very warm welcome at this splendid Guesthouse. Bryan and Sarah are great hosts and definitely go the extra mile from little treats in the room to dropping us off at our party, which was the reason for our stay. Sadly, we only stayed for 1 night but will return next time we are in Minehead. The bed in our room was so comfy I had the best night's sleep in ages. Breakfast was a real treat with plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for the first time last weekend and had a wonderful stay. Bryan and Sarah are superb hosts, giving us and even our little Jack Russell dog a warm welcome and really making us feel at home throughout our short stay. The room was immaculate and comfortable, and the breakfast cooked to perfection by Bryan. This is a lovely area with some beautiful walks, overlooking the coast the edge of Exmoor right within easy reach, so when we return to explore further we will definately be booking into The Parks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordWonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Glad the little jack russell who only barked when sausages arrivedThank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a last minute booking for a business trip and Bryan and Sarah could have not been more accommodating, friendly and welcoming. We were due to arrive late in the evening (11pm) and this was not a problem. Bryan met us, showed us to our rooms and then, on our request, directed us to the best pub in the town (after a 5 hour drive this was much needed!).
The room was above average, not brilliant but comfortable, quiet and warm just what we needed.
Breakfast the next morning was delish, and again they accommodated all dietary needs and were really friendly, chatty and attentive.
I would recommend this guest house to anyone and would happily stay there again. Thank you to Bryan and Sarah

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeGranFromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

That pub The Queens Head is great, hope the business for the van went well
Thank you so much for your review, we hope you will come back to see us in the future

Regards Bryan and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
324 reviews
13.7 mi away
Blue Ball Inn
Blue Ball Inn
#1 of 2 in Countisbury
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcombe House Hotel
Alcombe House Hotel
#6 of 36 in Minehead
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 36 in Minehead
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 36 in Minehead
291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Steps Farmhouse
Steps Farmhouse
#21 of 36 in Minehead
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: £73 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing