We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 38 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Going the extra mile”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Quite often it's the little touches that makes the difference between a good place and a great place and The Parks is the perfect example. It was a pleasure to stay and I would recommend their guest house to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Steve thanks for the lovely comments, it was great to meet you and your daughter, I am sure she will find the right job soon

Hope to see you again


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    41
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
172
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We only stayed the one night but we had a very warm welcome including Dexter our 6 month old choc brown Labrador puppy. The suite we had was ideal for us and Dexter, we had our own access to the suite which meant we did not disturb any of the other guests. The suite was clean and had everything that we needed including chocolate!! Some treats for Dexter might have been an added touch.
Breakfast was lovely with a great choice even for vegetarians.
Bryan and Sarah were great hosts and I would definitely recommend to friends and amily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Sorry your young Chocolate labrador was forgotten, we usually do provide little dog biscuits, we will make sure you get double next time. Thanks for your kind comments on the cleanliness breakfast and pleased you enjoyed your stay

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A warm welcome and hospitality throughtout our stay. Good rooms, well presented and clean. Good breakfast and great local Miles coffee. Short but very enjoyable stay with a very welcoming host. A definite exemplar of how a good B&B / Guest House can be.

Room Tip: Car park round the back. Go past the house and take first right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Steve I thought I had replied but trip Advisor say no, thanks for your comments, it was great to see you and hopefully you will return


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We decided to go to Minehead to have some romantic moment, enjoying relaxing walk in the nature.
The Guest House was actually perfect for our needs since it's very close to everything (Bus Stop, City Center, Restaurants, Walking Path).
The staff is very friendly and welcome us warmly.
The breakfast we had was absolutely fantastic, and we tried almost the whole menu during our stay.
I really enojyed the possibility to have some DVD for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hope paris was good on your return, Sarah and i thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hope you will return in the near future

Many Thanks for the review

regards Bryan and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Even though our stay was only brief nothing was too much trouble for Bryan and Sarah, the bed extremely comfortable and breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice - a good supply of tea/coffee and sweets in the room too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
It was great to see you we enjoyed George also, hopefully you will return soon

Kind regards, thanks for the review

Bryan and Sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've just returned from our stay at the parks guest house and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We felt welcome when we first arrived and that continued all week! Lovely breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms. We took our two year old son and were not charged for him, and really appreciated the extra touches to help him enjoy his visit- he loved the toys at the breakfast table waiting for him and his own thomas the tank cup put into our room!
Friendly, clean and comfortable stay- would definitely recommend this guest house to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Glad you visited I actually mentioned George in responding to another review in error, it was great meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Kind Regards Bryan and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay, rooms really clean and comfortable, lots of personal touches ie chocs in the room, remembering all of our names.
Breakfast and hospitality was spot on, couldn't fault it.
The owners were away and the staff in charge were a true credit to them.
Would fully recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Great thank you for your great review, we value you also, see you soon back at The Parks.


Regards Bryan and sarah at The Parks Minehead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 38 in Minehead
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 38 in Minehead
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing