We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our hosts at this guest house were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family room which was pleasant though nothing fancy. It was nice to have the suite style room. Pretty easy walk into town for food. Minehead isn't too much to look at though it's nice being on the coast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johannam_collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Assume you are back in Illinois, hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, if you come back please come and see us


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
175
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fantastic stay, the double room we stayed in was lovely, lots of information available for things to do/places to eat locally, breakfast was yummy, close to town centre, Sarah & Bryan seemed to go the extra mile to make sure we were ok &were brilliant hosts! Would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashmmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for your very kind comments, we enjoyed your stay also and would love to welcome you back

regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My son and I had a great 2 night stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was great and really set us up for the day. Brian and Sarah are great hosts and took time to chat to all guests and really made us feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for your very kind comments, we enjoyed your stay also and would love to welcome you back

regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stay here whenever we come to Minehead. The most important thing to me when choosing a B and B is cleanliness. The Parks is spotless. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Brian and Sarah are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast each morning was lovely. Can't recommend this B and B high enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Allison great to see you and thanks for your kind comments.

Look forward to seeing you for Dunster by Candlelight in December, say hello to paul and Harry


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had short stay but were made to feel very welcome with the hosts.
Bryan went out of his way to take my wife to see a friend . Could not be more accommodating. Gave us great advice about local restaurants and had best Italian ever at Faustus. Room was excellent and breakfast was great. We would happily come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Ted hope the rest of the vacation went well, ate in Faustas last week and as you would expect Excellent

Great to see you thanks for the review


regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We guessed when we booked our one night stay at the Parks by phone that it would be a very enjoyable experience. Bryan was very friendly on the phone whilst maintaining a professional manner, this was carried through when we arrived with our dogs. Bryan, Sarah and Tara all went out of their way to make sure that we all received a very warm welcome and our two little dogs greatly enjoyed the fuss and cuddles on arrival and departure. The fresh milk that we were given upon entering the suite was a very thoughtful extra as were the sweets in the room. We have stayed in numerous hotels both in the UK and around the World and we found the cleanliness and comfort of the Parks to be second to none. We would recommend this guest house to anybody wanting a break in beautiful Minehead, is in a quiet location yet not far from the town centre. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, it started the day off very well and the fact that we ate in the "Romantic Corner" was an added bonus that made us smile - thanks to Sarah for that. Overall well worth the 5 star rating, we would give it 10 if we could! Thanks a lot to you all from Slim, His Wife, Polo and Barney

Room Tip: The Selworthy suite is great if you have pets as it has it's own separate entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2323Slim2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hope you get the bungalow, it was great to see you, thanks for the fantastic comments


regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a young man who was the son of the owners and gave us the warmest of welcomes, showed us our room. Offered us fresh milk to make drinks in the room and it was all the little touches such as this that made our one night stay very memorable, my wife and I would definitely return and would recommend to anybody wishing to stay in the beautiful seaside town of Minehead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
bryan, great to see the name spelt correctly, glad you were well looked after by Ben and Jess as sarah and I were away, they are great at ensuring our standards of customer care are followed.
Hope to see you again


Regards Bryan and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing