We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at a wonderful b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came back to The Parks after enjoying a wonderful first stay 2 years ago. We were received with open arms by Sarah and Bryan. This time round, our girls stayed in The Selworthy Suite. We stayed in The Luccombe Suite. Lovely fantastic rooms. Both en-suite. The Parks is in a lovely location, close to the MInehead shops, beach and arcades. Quiet area of town too. Breakfast was fantastic as usual, food locally sourced, Husband loved the marmalade, made by the local MP's wife :o). Nothing was too much trouble. DVD's are available to watch, free wi-fi as well. We'll be back in the future. Thanks again for a lovely stay, also thanks to Tara, Ben and Millie.

Room Tip: The Luccombe Suite had a fantastic view of Exmoor, absolutely fantastic to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Annette4angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

You know both Sarah and I and the team will ensure all is great, hope to see you soon


regards Bryan at The Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

A friendly welcome and a nice room followed by a great breakfast, only stopped overnight but would certainly return in the future, justifies Rating, near shopping area in Minehead and also close to Restaraunts

Room Tip: Small car park at rear,but room was a small suite,room overlooked a new development but noise levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We realise that as a guest of The Parks, we look for you to return, give us a call on your return

Kind Regards Bryan at The Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Second stay here, as good as ever it was, friendly owners, nothing too much trouble. Nicely furnished rooms , comfortable bed and best of all a quiet part of town.
Will be staying again at sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 844JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we choose The Parks as it is only 3 minutes to the centre of Minehead, we are in a very quiet area

Regards Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed there for one night and we where well taken care of. The hous is situated in a quiet, calm arear just some 10 minutes walk away from the city. Kind and helpful staff, I had some trouble with the internet acess on my smartphone, and the owner let me in to the kitchen to borrow his computer to make a money transfer.
The breakfast was super, you could even order warm danish!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vespatanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your comments I enjoyed a danish Pastry today, its all part of our locally sourced breakfast

Thanks for the review


Regards Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very pretty clean and well placed guest house in the North Devon town of Minehead.
It has its own car park accessed from the service road behind.
the owners are very welcoming and the rooms are nicely decorated.
Wi-Fi reception is good.
Breakfast options are varied and extremely well prepare - sourced locally where possible.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris666Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your comments I am spending up to 2 hours watering the 22 hanging baskets and plant beds so thank you for your your kind comments


Regards Bryan at The Parks

Thanks for the review


Regards Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

It was my mum's 80th birthday and for some reason wished to spend the weekend at Butlins. It was quite a large gathering but due to the high prices and known knowledge of the butlins accommodation we opted to stay off site. We came across this b&b on trip adviser so decided to give it a go. We booked two rooms one being a family room the other a double with cot supplied.

We were cheerfully greeted by Bryan who quickly arranged for his cars to be moved to make room for ours due to car park being full. We were shown our rooms and supplied fresh milk for our coffee. We were made very welcome and nothing seemed a problem, he even had a library of dvds to keep the kids amused if needed.

Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was faultless this is where we met Bryans better half Sarah who was just as friendly and helpful (they made a good double act) she made a big fuss of my grandson (aged 15months) and was happy to cook anything we requested. I never made it to breakfast on the Sunday due to a late night, but still I was supplied with bacon butties and a cafetiere of coffee in bed which was a nice surprise and just what the doctor ordered, it was a very thoughtful touch.

All in all we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return if we ever have to be subjected to butlins again, we may even just head to Minehead for an excuse just to stay over!

Thank you Bryan and Sarah for a fab weekend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank besagemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your comments reference its all part of our locally sourced breakfast, Hope to see you again

Thanks for the review


Regards Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have an Aunty who lives nearby and so The Parks is an obvious choice. It's all the little touches like a jar of sweets, flannels, coat hangers, DVDs free WiFi etc that make this guest house such a perfect place to stay. There are plenty of breakfast choices and Bryan and Sarah are friendly hosts so service is with a smile every morning. There are steps so have a look at their website here - http://hotelsinminehead.com to view the facilities. Already looking forward to my next stop.

Room Tip: The Allerford room overlooks the car park at the back so you can admire your nicely polished car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your comments, we do spend lots of time trying to get it right


Kind regards Bryan at The Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
286 reviews
13.7 mi away
Blue Ball Inn
Blue Ball Inn
#1 of 2 in Countisbury
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Steps Farmhouse
Steps Farmhouse
#22 of 37 in Minehead
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcombe House Hotel
Alcombe House Hotel
#6 of 37 in Minehead
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 37 in Minehead
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing