We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome; quiet and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parks Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 38 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bremen, Germany
1 review
“Very warm welcome; quiet and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent gate to Exmoor. Sarah and Bryan are very friendly with a good sense of humour; they gave good and very useful advice for our trip. Spacious carpark at the back of the house. Our room was clean and comfortable incl. a huge variety of DVD - also in different languages - we could have watched. Breakfast was very good, especially the full English Breakfast and the hand made marmelade from Jill - terrific (too bad we couldn´t buy a glass, because we came to England by plane).

Overall a very good choice!
We will come back to this place one day

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ulf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
passed your comments onto Jill, the whole breakfast is locally sourced, look forward to your return

Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
169
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Sarah and Bryan are such lovely people and very comfortable room which was very well equiped. Breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and as much or as little as you liked. Lovely little touches in the room like chocolates, toiletries and plenty of tea and coffee etc to use. The location is great and only a couple of minutes walk from the town but such a quiet area. Plenty of lovely walks to do in the area.

Room Tip: Ask Sarah or Bryan which room they would recommend for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
We loved you being here, a lovely family, we enjoy families here and like to welcome you back at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at The Parks with the family. Good facilities, near to Minehead Shopping Street and a walk to the beach providing you don't have much to carry. Just to make you aware Car park has a few steps down to Reception. Everything you could want provided in the bedroom including fresh milk on request. We stayed in the Luccombe Suite and can recommend it. Walk in Shower and toilet, with wash basin separate in bedroom. Heated towel rails which were a bonus. Together with a comfy settee to watch TV you couldn't ask for more. Very friendy hosts. Linda C Derby

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fabulous003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Hope you had a better trip back to the north west, it was great to see you and could see the grandchildren keep you busy

Regards Bryan and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

A nice welcome from Sarah when we arrived. Nice room albeit a little small. Nice bed linen and clean. Plenty of tea, coffee milk etc and nice touches regarding face cloths and sweets in the room. Good breakfast although my friend had asked for crispy bacon as did I but I think hers had been crucified! Overall a good stay but would give Minehead a definite miss in future.

Room Tip: Not sure if there were any back rooms but we were at the front and there was little if any traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
marion thanks for your comments, hope to welcome you back

Regards Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Minehead or visit surrounding areas!! The service was brilliant and the warm, inviting and friendly welcome was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for Bryan and Sarah, they really made an effort with all their guests. The rooms are wonderful and absolutely spotless. I will definitely return here without a doubt!

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay! This place definitely deserves top marks!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Stace thanks for all your comments, please return soon and we will ensure you are well looked after


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoxall
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We Stayed for a visit to family in Minehead. The parking facilities were much appreciated,we were able to leave the car here all weekend and were able to walk every where owing to the central location. The welcome from Bryan and Sarah was warm and friendly. The room was very well equipped and very clean. The Exmoor breakfast was second to none with an amazing choice. We will chose to stay here again when returning to Minehead. I would recommend anyone to chose the Parks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pohsriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thanks very much for your kind comments, we hope you will return soon to enjoy, we have been awarded a Breakfast Award as the whole breakfast is sourced locally


Regards Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just found an oasis in minehead, the parks guest house, fantastic!, we were passing though on our way down to Dartmouth, for a week, and as we hadn't been to minehead for a while, we decided to break our journey there, many thanks to Bryan and Sarah, for their friendly welcome they made our stay great, albeit , short. we will definately come again. From the rooms to the breakfast, everything was spot on, and a good car park, and they recommended a superb fish and chip restaurant.in town. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for your kind review, we enjoy meeting our guests at The Parks and look forward to your return

Regards Bryan and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 14 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 38 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#6 of 38 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing