We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of Tranmere House

Tranmere House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tranmere House
Ranked #23 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
stoke on trent
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

booked 4 two nights enjoyed so much stayed another. Location 2 mins walk from town centre n steam railway and beach. Rooms spotless. nothin to much trouble. breakie fantastic will defo b goin back n will be goin back to the tranmere house.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

cant fault the guest house, had plenty of choice for breakfast and rooms were clean and tidy,joy/andy were very helpfull and no probs parking outside no yellow lines ! overall would recommend it as it is in a prime central location

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed for a weekend and found the cleanliness 5*, the breakfast 5*,Excellent selection of cereals,fruit etc and a brilliant cooked breakfast!Loving the homemade whiskey marmalade!!!!,The location was a short walk to the centre of Minehead and the beach. Joy and Andy were very friendly and accomodating.. The only possible downside was,as we stayed in one of the attic rooms,the bedroom was quite small,and the sloping ceilings made it a bit difficult to use the sink in the bathroom for taller people!. So I would suggest that for a longer stay one of the first floor bedrooms would be better. That is the only point that would let the Tranmere down. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Possibly avoid an attic room if you have mobility problems and want to stay for more than a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salllly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Excellent Guest House. Immaculate rooms and bathroom (fab shower), very welcoming hosts, breakfast to die for - choices better than some expensive hotels we've stayed. Very central to shops and seafront. Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trampandlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Petherton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Couldn't have asked for more, very very clean, welcoming friendly people, brilliant breakfast virtually whatever you want! I've paid twice as much in the past to stay places and had half as good service and facilities. Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 16vsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The B&B was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. It was near the centre of town, yet the road was very quiet. There was a large selection of food available for breakfast, and what we had was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedanticantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great B&B very friendly and welcoming. Immaculate and good attention to details. The house is ideally situated for the beach and the town. Minehead is a pretty town with a lots to offer. Loved walking along the sea front and up the pretty avenue which is full of flowers with lots of places to stop, drink coffee and people watch, Breakfast 10 out of 10 would highly recommend. Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.5 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lorna Doone Guest House
Lorna Doone Guest House
#16 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tregonwell House
Tregonwell House
#2 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#1 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlelight B&B
Candlelight B&B
#5 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranmere House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranmere House

Property: Tranmere House
Address: 24 Tregonwell Road, Minehead TA24 5DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranmere House 4*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing