We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best............!!”
Review of Beverleigh B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverleigh B&B
Ranked #16 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My boyfriend has stayed at Beverleigh a total of 6 times since 2004. In his opinion it is one of the nicest, if not THE nicest guest house he has ever stayed in.
The hosts, Jana and Leo are just lovely!!
All 3 rooms are beautiful and the position of the house on North Hill has great views over Minehead and the garden.
Would recommend for a comfortable and friendly stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopyloopy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We enjoyed the most wonderful time at Beverleigh.
The Place of Janna and Leo is at its best in any category.

Start with the B for Bed:
Wonderful, enchanting rooms, beds large for big persons and perfect to sleep in.
Splendid views into the beautiful garden and across minehead into the Exmoor hills.
Washrooms, showers spick and span.
Lounch and dining room makes Beverleigh home even at bad weather periods.

Lets go on with B for Breakfast:
English breakfast at its best tradition -
all you may eat whatever you like is perpared by the skillfull hand of Janna's.

You need trip-advises, ideas where to go and what to see, where to dine, shop, find Exmoor ponies, steamtrain schedules, whatever else?
Just ask Janna and Leo they will know and help to prepare your day during a chat at breakfast.

We only can underline the GERDKOE-comments -
You will be at home at Beverleigh's, the residence for your Exmoor/Somerset vacation tour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife, son and I stayed only for a few days, but I would recommend Beverleigh to anyone, both Janna and Leo went the extra mile to make us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. This property has great character as well as having beautiful views. We cant wait to go back. We also work in the B&B industry, and there was nothing negative I could say about our time here. The breakfast was lovely, the rooms really clean, and beautiful gardens.

Room Tip: We had the four poster room, really good size and a good power shower, and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Having hiked and camped for 5 days on Exmoor we dropped into Minehead off the coastal footpath and having just decided to look for a room on our last night came across the charming B & B. Against all her house rules Janna let us stay for one night and bring in our spaniel! She showed us to a lovely four poster bedroom where we were made to feel very welcome.
The house and rooms are very much in Janna's style which we found pleasantly quirky.
Breakfast was excellent and we left the next morning feeling well looked after.
We carry fond memories from Beverleigh and would make the clime up the hill to stay again when we are in Minehead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First off this B&B has character! The rooms are fantastic and if that was not enough the hosts Janna and Leo are the most welcoming and accommodating of B&B owners.

The location is great, it is really quiet and just out of the town, it is worth noting that it is up hill from the town and my kids found this a little tough! I know my mother in law would have insisted on a lift to and from town easy to do though. However I did not find this a problem and parking at the Beverleigh is provided.

We stayed for 4 nights and were treated like old friends. Breakfast was top notch and nothing was too much trouble. Leo even kindly gave us a couple of lifts into town and even offered to pick us up of an evening !

The Lounge area was great for the Olympics and the sofas are more comfortable than my own!

I will be sure to stay again and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Minehead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamprocter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked to stay for 5 days and hadn't noticed the reviews. What a lovely welcome, Janna and Leo couldn't have been warmer, friendlier or more accommodating.
With a dietary need it can sometimes be difficult but the hosts went out to research what could be provided, this made me feel really welcome and included at breakfast.
My friend has already booked another trip and I will definitely visit again real soon.
A great base for the coastal path.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkingdora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Although only 5 minutes from the town, Beverleigh has fantastic views over the charming Somerset town, Minehead. Jenna and her husband made us feel very welcome and served an excellent breakfast which set us up for the day.!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevbru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#2 of 37 in Minehead
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quay Inn
The Quay Inn
#12 of 37 in Minehead
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverleigh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverleigh B&B

Address: Beverleigh Beacon Road, Minehead TA24 5SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing