We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, charming B&B”
Review of Beverleigh B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverleigh B&B
Ranked #11 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, charming B&B”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay here. We were hiking the SW Coastal path and Janna and Leo were extremely helpful. They did some laundry, made us lunches and drove us to the trailhead. The rooms were very comfy, grounds were beautiful and breakfast excellent. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby55401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
46
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spalding
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Spent a few very enjoyable days. Spotlessly clean, comfortable accommodation, full English breakfast beautifully cooked. Friendly & charming host & hostess, and will certainly go again. Heartily recommended by us both.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but tell your hostess if you have any strong likes or dislikes, and I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed in this B and B several times and always receive a warm welcome from Janna and Leo. .The B and B is situated in a quiet road with easy access to beautiful walks on North Hill. The breakfasts are delicious and you are offered a range of options. The views from the breakfast room and the bedrooms are amazing. There are some good restaurants near by.

Room Tip: The room with the four poster bed has beautful views from both windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthur60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Had two nights at this B&B which was very restful. Very quirky decoration and lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and Janna and Leo both very friendly and welcoming. They even let us take our cocker spaniels!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Budleigh, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Finishing the SW Coast path this April we wished to stay in Minehead for a final night before heading home; and so our final B&B needed to help us end our adventure in high spirits. After having walked all 630 miles we have stayed at approximately 50 B&Bs along its route and have experienced both the highs and lows of B&B accomodation. We can honestly say that Beverleigh ranks in our top 5 - for accomodation, food and hospitality. We will have no hesitation whatsoever in returning in the future and look forward to being able to spend a little more relaxation time with a good book or simply gazing at the magnificent view.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
from Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Not only did we have a warm welcome, a charming room (four-poster bed!) with a nice view and a gorgeous breakfast, but, doing part of the South West Coast Path during an icy week in March, we really appreciated the central heating in ALL rooms. My favourite place in the house: the chaise longue in the lounge. This plus a good book - and who would ever want to leave the house?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walking D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We couldn't fault this lovely Bed and Breakfast. What a fantastic house. Full of charm and character Warm welcome, a beautiful room with a stunning view. Lovely home cooked breakfast. We will certainly recommend Beverleigh to our friends and family10/10!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#2 of 37 in Minehead
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quay Inn
The Quay Inn
#13 of 37 in Minehead
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 37 in Minehead
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#5 of 37 in Minehead
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverleigh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverleigh B&B

Property: Beverleigh B&B
Address: Beverleigh Beacon Road, Minehead TA24 5SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing