We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of The Quay Inn

The Quay Inn
Ranked #28 of 95 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Quay Inn - where everyone is most welcome.We delight in offering the best, locally sourced, quality, foods and real ales at reasonable prices. The menu changes with the seasons.We also LOVE MUSIC! Quay Roots at the Quay Inn, frequently presents local, national and international music acts. The next event will present Cam Penner and Jon Wood from Canada, on Halloween night. We also host regular acoustic and plugged open music sessions, and the next one of these will on Sunday afternoon, 6th October, at 2:30pm.The Quay also provides an extensive coffee and tea menu and fantastic selection of naughty yummies (cakes, desserts) that can be enjoyed all day. We welcome dogs and well behaved owners, and also have a wonderful large garden where you can enjoy the lovely sea air.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this is our third visit good homecooked food at reasonable prices delivered quickly serves both thai food and a good selection of English food clean and tidy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    54
    28
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The new owners have ruined this once lovely pub.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This pub used to be a favourite of mine as it has a large beer garden and the food and service were lovely. Since the new owners have taken over the food has become horrible, not even edible. When we asked about our meal the owner accused us of trying to get stuff for free, when we were willing to pay. He was sooo rude I will not be going back there until the owners change again, I can only hope this is soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very quiet but good food at a reasonable rate”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food was very good - Thai food was tasty and the English food was well cooked -good steak and good steak and ale pie. The place was clean and well presented but was for some unknown reason quiet. It was a good price and served well for an evening meal whilst on holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidayneeded72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Average pub”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

"Average" describes this pub, in terms of atmosphere. We were walking around Minehead looking for somewhere to eat, and stopped in here. We had a beer, and left. It is not inviting. I can't comment on the food - I did notice they serve Thai food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food in Minehead”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Took my mother, wife and four year old to the Quay. Not much choice for the veggies (tuna pasta was one) however they service was good and the food we chose all served a purpose. The wife had a Thai dish, Pad Thai, and said it was wonderful. We've made Pad Thai in Thailand before and would know if it was inauthentic as stated previously. Fresh food served with a smile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyGBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quay Inn also viewed

 
Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to The Quay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing