We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean and comfortable accommodation close to the station in Minehead” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunfield B&B

Sunfield B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunfield B&B
Ranked #30 of 38 Minehead B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, clean and comfortable accommodation close to the station in Minehead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

I use TripAdvisor reviews a lot to select my accommodation in areas where I don't have a favourite place to stay, so I feel it incumbent on me to report that the Sunfield Hotel (which is really a bed and breakfast) provides well priced B&B in a convenient location in Minehead. I had phoned up and reserved a room a couple of months earlier, so check in was friendly and swift and I was shown to a comfortably appointed room with shower. The bed was comfortable with nice linen, and the shower powerful and hot. Breakfast in the morning consisted of toast, cereals, a plate of cooked items, coffee and juice. The only thing missing for me was wifi so I could use wireless enabled tablet and phone as I don't use international roaming. That would have topped off a pleasant night's stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimfromCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have stayed here before but it didn't occur to me to leave a report but having needed similar accomodation recently I realised it's useful to report even if it's only a one night stay. We actually occupied 3 rooms in total - all were clean warm and comfortable and they even found a travel cot for our grandaughter when we realised it had been left in the hallway at home. Breakfast was very good and the proprieters were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barney1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, we were greeted on arrival by the proprietor who was very friendly and welcoming with a wealth of very helpful local knowledge, such as places to eat etc. We were shown to our rooms which were a very clean, spacious double room and a twin. Bathrooms were of excellent standard, both fully tiled with complimentary toiletries and an electric shower. Rooms had a well stocked tea tray with tea, coffee, biscuits and even a bottle of water. Breakfasts were freshly prepared and very substantial, you help yourself to cereal and juice whilst a cooked breakfast, tea and toast is bought to your table, I am a vegetarian and was presented with a very nice meat free breakfast both mornings. Would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilsonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Comfortable bed, good ensuite, well decorated and equipped room.
Excellent full breakfast with a choice of cereals and toast.
Excellent service provision by landlord/lady.
Well located guest house/hotel, stocked with plenty of local information.
Only problem was the kettle (fuse had blown - you can't help that - Provisions for tea/coffee/water in room were otherwise excellent).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophee2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very good Guest House. The breakfast was very good. Friendly landlord/landlady. good location just around the corner to main seafront and to town,
We found the people in the resort very friendly parking only on road but did not have any trouble parking outside house This B & B highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.3 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 14 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregonwell House
Tregonwell House
#2 of 38 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#6 of 38 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 38 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Quay Inn
The Quay Inn
#14 of 38 in Minehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlelight B&B
Candlelight B&B
#7 of 38 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunfield B&B

Property: Sunfield B&B
Address: 83 Summerland Avenue, Minehead TA24 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunfield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunfield B&B is a delightful family run bed and breakfast with a warm and friendly welcome only a few minutes level walking distance from the sea front, shops and West Somerset Steam Heritage Railway. All rooms are en-suite with TV and beverage tray and free wifi. Vegetarian and special diets catered for. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing