We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True gentleman!”
Review of Mullions Restaurant - CLOSED

Mullions Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mullions Restaurant has been sold and will reopen in the new year as Vladi's Pizza and Patsa I would like to thank all our lovely customers for their support over the last 5 3/4 years and wish Vladi and his Team my very best wishes for a fantastic new year Ian Hancock
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We decided to have a light lunch in mullions on a day trip to minehead and was pleasantly greeted by a gentleman waiter who went by far the extra mile. With having a 10 month old some places can be very unaccomadating, but at mullions they made our little boys dinner first and were very friendly and welcoming which made us feel very much at home and comfortable. As for the food well it kept me and my partner full all day thank you! Ha would definitely recommend to friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Hi Zoe
thank you for your lovely review, we work hard to make all our guest enjoy their visit to us and happy children means happy parents....lol.
regards
Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Service is efficient and friendly, with good value for money, dishes and plenty of variety to choose from.There is a pleasant ambience in the dining area and I would say it is far the best place to eat in Minehead.
The home made clotted cream rice pudding is delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poppyandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Poppyandbilly
Thank you for your lovely review We are pleased to hear you think we are the best Restaurant
in Minehead... I only wish we where but we do try hard to please everybody but sometimes fail see review below....
Regards Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Headed for there, fresh off West Somerset Railway, as daughter had found it on www. Food was very good, range of drinks wide, service excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maurice110545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Hi Maurice
thank you for taking to time to post your review, We are so pleases you enjoyed your meals with is and look forward to the next time you visit minehead. Regards Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We went to this restaurant en route to Exmoor, and chose it through Tripadviser reports and were disappointed. The menu was very limited and the restaurant quite small. There were no real ale or cider to choose from so we had draught beer and a bottle of wine having driven for 4 hours to get there we were all partched! We decided to have just a main course, and have dinner at night, and seeing one plate of roast being returned, went for the basic choices. I chose beer battered Cod and Chips, and asked the young waiter if it was good, to which replied yes. As we were at the seaside, I was expecting a freshly cooked, freshly battered piece of fish, but had presented a triangle piece of frozen fish, all soggy inside with a handful of chips. The all day breakfast my friend ordered was very basic, as was the burger the other male friend had. The girls did fair better with Chicken Caesar salad, which they enjoyed. We quickly ate up and left, never to return again!

Thank marcoNorthantsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Marco
Thank you for your review we are so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit on Fathers Day, but getting lost and being over an hour late for your Table didn't help. Yes we are a small Restaurant and not a Bar so do not have the space or Cellar to stock Real ales and Draught Cider but have both in bottles. As for the limited choice in meals, we find that strange as your party chose 5 different meals .As for the roast going back it did because it was not hot enough as it was the last meal for the table next to yours and had been left by mistake I personally returned it and checked everything was all right with the guest after .
regard
Ian and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

An excellent place for coeliacs to dine - they even do gluten free battered cod and chips! We sat outside, as we had a dog with us, but the food was piping hot, so that didn't matter. Very friendly, helpful staff, who were knowledgable about gluten free food, which was a very pleasant change from other restaurants we've been to!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Wendy
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your gluten free fish and chips its got to be one of our best selling meals. Look .forward to your next visit and mabe try a gluten free cream Tea
regards
Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullions Restaurant also viewed

 
Minehead, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing