We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant early evening meal”

Mullions Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant early evening meal”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited for an early evening meal at 6pm with our 2-year old toddler daughter.
We received a warm welcome and our daughter was given crayons and a colouring book which she enjoyed.
The food was good, but not particularly memorable.
The interior felt faded (artexy walls and multi-coloured carpet).
Radio 2 was playing over the speakers which did not really add to the ambience.
Altogether, a pleasant meal but not as outstanding as I was expecting from reading the other Tripadvisor reviews.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_Waters806084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Owner at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi S Waters
thank you for your review, good to hear your child enjoyed the crayons and colouring book while you waited for your meals , sorry you didn't like my choice in music, I have it on all day and usually change it to CD's for the evening.
regards
Ian and thre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    106
    31
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Following reading the good reviews on trip adviser, we booked Mullions for Mayday to follow on from a trip to Minehead on the Steam Train.
It is only a 5 minute walk from the station and our table was waiting for the 6 of us. Very friendly staff throughout with excellent food and service (highly recommend their roast dinners).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wizking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Owner at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Wizking
thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, its great to hear you enjoyed your meal. regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A welcome dinner”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

On a recent visit to Minehead, we came across Mullions Restaurant. The building is well presented and cosy. The food was presented well, and of good quality, we enjoyed a good selection and at a very reasonable price. Overall, quite enjoyed the meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ichdienme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Owner at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Ichdienme thank you for your review , its lovely to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and you found us welcoming.
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“mothers day”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

i would like to say a big thank you, for a wonderful sunday lunch, it was hot all fresh veg, the beef was lovely, and the toffee apple cake was lush, the staff were great, nothing was to much will be going back thank you xxx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Owner at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Roz
thank you for your continued reviews it was good to see you again, glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch and pudding .... look forward to you next visit
regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a great Sunday lunch at the Mullions Resturant, good value two courses for £12.95. Atmosphere and service was very good as was the food. A good experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_Linda1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Owner at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Stewart and Linda
Thank you for reviewing us, its good to hear you found us good value for money and you enjoyed your lunch , look forward to your next visit .
regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullions Restaurant also viewed

 
 
Minehead, Somerset
Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to Mullions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing